Results 1 to 11 of 11
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,403, Level: 10
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,403
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    easylink won't work

    Hello,
    I have the 42pfl7675 from 2010 and just bought the hts3531 home cinema,
    Watching dvd's works fine by selecting my hdmi channel but I cannot use it with one remote (easylink) but what irritates me most is that tv-sound won't go over my home cinema. He says he is connect for the receiver, after a few seconds: fail! tv speakers active. Every option in the settings of both tv and home cinema are: Easylink on. Still both machines are not talking with each other. What am I doing wrong?

    Ralf

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,472, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    DK
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,472
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    In your TV easylink menu, what option is chosen under "Tv Speakers"..? It should say EasyLink-autostart or something like that...

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,403, Level: 10
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,403
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I had this option already chosen but it won't work unfortunately

  4. #4
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by ralfalders View Post
    Hello,
    I have the 42pfl7675 from 2010 and just bought the hts3531 home cinema,
    Watching dvd's works fine by selecting my hdmi channel but I cannot use it with one remote (easylink) but what irritates me most is that tv-sound won't go over my home cinema. He says he is connect for the receiver, after a few seconds: fail! tv speakers active. Every option in the settings of both tv and home cinema are: Easylink on. Still both machines are not talking with each other. What am I doing wrong?

    Ralf
    Could you please check if you´re really connected to HDMI 1 (ARC)?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,403, Level: 10
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,403
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes it is connected to hdmi1 otherwise I shouldn't have been able to see dvd's when I manually select the hdmi1 source

  6. #6
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    There´s a work around for that issue in the forum but i can´t find it because there so many problems with HDMI.
    When i remember right thats what you should try.

    Turn EASYLINK on both devices off.
    Then hard switch off both devices.
    Then disconnect the power cable of both devices for 2-3 min.
    reconnect everything.
    Start the HTS first than start the TV, they should find each other on there own...
    if not turn on all EASYLINK Options in both devices...
    maybe it helps! good luck

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,403, Level: 10
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,403
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I will try tonight. Thanks so far!

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 1,403, Level: 10
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,403
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    too bad..
    it didn't work.
    Also tried this:

    try on both devices:

    - deactivate Easylink
    - deactivate ARC
    - standby devices
    - pull power cord for 2-3 minutes
    - restart both devices
    - activate both Easylink and ARC
    - restart devices

    also didn't work

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 770, Level: 7
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 180
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    20
    Points
    770
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same problem here with my 37PFL7676K/02, connected via HDM1 with a Samsung HT-BD1250. The TV will switch on the Home Cinema system, but somehow can't properly link to it - it also shows the "Error! TV-Speakers are activated" message. The thing is, since I have also connected the two machines via SPDIF cable, it will still play the sound over the sound system... I will try the various proposed fixes here in the evening, and will hopefully get back with new results tomorrow.

  10. #10
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hello,

    please take a look into this:

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...hlight=hts7140

    maybe you cna find the way to map the available audio inputs.

    I hope it helps.

    Regards

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 770, Level: 7
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 180
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    20
    Points
    770
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Nettle View Post
    Hello,

    please take a look into this:

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...hlight=hts7140

    maybe you cna find the way to map the available audio inputs.
    Thanks for your tip, Nettle. Unfortunately, my sound system doesn't have any possibility to "map" audio inputs. It just has an option to turn Easylink (or rather Anynet, as HDMI-CEC is called on the Samsung sound system), on and off. The funny thing is, it works when I switch to BluRay playback (it's an integrated BluRay playback/surround sound system), and also keeps working when switching back to TV.

    So to sum it up, my problem is after all mostly a cosmetical one, since switching on the sound system along with the TV works; and the sound system then also plays back audio properly (albeit via the optical audio out, meaning that the volume regulation via the TV remote doesn't work - that only regulates TV volume, but I don't want the TV to output any audio; that would be really nice if it worked just from the start, since I then would only need one remote!). If I switch to BD playback at some point while the TV is running, and back to TV, starting with the BD playback, the EasyLink/AnyNet/HDMI-CEC stuff works fully as expected (meaning I then can also regulate volume via the TV remote).

    So my assumption is that maybe the TV just istn't waiting long enough for a response from the sound system; no idea how HDMI-CEC/ ARC actually works, but it seems to be only some very small detail that goes wrong on initial TV startup.
    Last edited by bfroehler; 03-13-2012 at 10:12 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. Easylink remote buttons ( red, yellow) doesn´t work
    By DerShortyy in forum Sound: Sound Hub (2.1 system)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-28-2012, 06:13 AM
  2. Am I expecting too much from Easylink?
    By Jason in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-23-2012, 06:00 PM
  3. Start BDP 3200 with easylink
    By vsurfer in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 09:30 AM
  4. Easylink not working
    By vgerwen in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-28-2011, 12:35 PM
  5. Pause Blu-Ray over EasyLink does not work
    By cybernesto in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2011, 08:02 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •