Results 1 to 13 of 13
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 685, Level: 6
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    1
    Points
    685
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    WADM detects Stations but not Center WAC7000/05 - ??

    After various PC problems now fixed I find that my WADM no longer detects the WAC7000 center which means I cannot manage the music content. It picks up the Stations that I have around the house, but that doesn't help much. The basic troubleshooter can only suggest switching off the firewalls, which is not the problem (I don't think). It doesn't even detect the Center when I hook it up with an Ethernet cable. Does anyone have any suggestion?

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 555, Level: 6
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    6
    Points
    555
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I don't know why this happens - I'm having the same issue with my WACS7000. The wireless signal strength indicator shows 4 bars, it will broadcast to other stations but WADM just will not find it!

    The only solution I have found is that WADM will find it if the centre is connected directly to the router. This isn't an option the way my system is set up - but it might work for you.

  3. #3
    Gold Member
    Points: 3,833, Level: 17
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    316
    Points
    3,833
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi !

    Have you tried WACHandler to see if it can see the Center ?
    If yes, try starting WADM first and then WACHandler since WACHandler forces the Center to broadcast it's "beacon" more often than WADM.

    Cheers !

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 555, Level: 6
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    6
    Points
    555
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Tias View Post
    Hi !

    Have you tried WACHandler to see if it can see the Center ?
    If yes, try starting WADM first and then WACHandler since WACHandler forces the Center to broadcast it's "beacon" more often than WADM.

    Cheers !
    Tias,

    Im afraid not - i tried WACHandler with no joy! Its as if its a software issue because the signal indicator on the centre always has four bars - but WADM or WACHAndler dont find it when its a wired connection. I've tried two different versions of the software to see if that fixed it, but without success.

  5. #5
    Gold Member
    Points: 3,833, Level: 17
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    316
    Points
    3,833
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi !

    I strongly doubt that it's a software issue, both WADM and WACHandler works 100% fine with WAC7000 devices.
    Looks like a configuration matter to me.
    If you have the possibility, please try with another PC.
    And try with disabling any Firewall(s) running in your PC. Firewalls in the PC are the most common problem when it's about connection issues between WACHandler/WADM and a WACS devices.

    Cheers !
    Last edited by Tias; 04-26-2012 at 04:35 PM. Reason: Spelling

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 555, Level: 6
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    6
    Points
    555
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've tried with WACHandler, WADM, wired, wireless, on laptop & PC - which incidentally also have two different operating systems - and also with/without firewall.

    WADM worked fine with my WAC3500 until it wouldnt switch on - so it has purely arisen when connecting to this "new" WACS7000 i bought. Although the WACS7000 will happily broadcast to stations, so why doesnt it connect to the network?

Similar Topics

  1. WADM cannot see music on MCI500H
    By Midget in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-05-2012, 02:18 PM
  2. Wac7000/12
    By JohnT in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-30-2012, 03:38 PM
  3. Can BDP5200 connect to Windows Media Center?
    By WolfHound in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 09:11 PM
  4. where is a list of radio stations available ?
    By sternecaugek in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-30-2011, 05:31 PM
  5. WAC7000/12 ejects CDs
    By Elaine in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-26-2011, 06:01 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •