Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 858, Level: 7
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Hamburg/Germany
    Posts
    2
    Points
    858
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question 42PFL7606K/02 and unicable

    Hi all,

    i have a question : Is the above TV able to be connected to an unicable sat-system ?
    I did not find a menue item in the setup.

    Regards
    Reinhard
    Last edited by bruzzel; 11-17-2011 at 05:03 AM.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 730, Level: 6
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    730
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Reinhard,

    unicable better known as SatCR, SCR or EN50494 is not yet implemented.
    I hope this feature will come with one of the next firmware updates.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 17,579, Level: 40
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 471
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,760
    Points
    17,579
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 38 Times in 35 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Unicable is not in the sets and not supported.
    Afaik this will also not come in the near future.

    Regards
    Thomas

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 730, Level: 6
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    730
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    This information is not really pleasant.

    Unfortunately I cannot use the integrated DVB-S Receiver with SCR in my apartment. So I have to use an external receiver furthermore.

Similar Topics

  1. PCM output on OPTICAL OUTPUT 42PFL7606K
    By tiomiguel in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 12:51 PM
  2. Questions about 42PFL7606K
    By Peter Walker in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 07:30 AM
  3. 42PFL7606K sound problem
    By tiomiguel in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-10-2011, 10:20 AM
  4. not very happy with new 42PFL7606K
    By tiomiguel in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-06-2011, 09:54 AM
  5. Philips 42PFL7606K/02
    By dorenthe in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-22-2011, 09:05 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •