Results 1 to 13 of 13
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,049, Level: 8
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,049
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    32PFL9606K/02 goes to standby after 1-2 minutes

    Dear Philips support,

    since one week my tv goes to standby automatically 1-2 minutes after switching it on for the first time.

    Is there any solution for this issue?

    Kind regards

    Crick

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    which FW is installed?

    Regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,049, Level: 8
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,049
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    Software Q5551-0.14.95.0_bld12a is installed.

    Regards

    Martin

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hey Martin

    how often does that happen?
    always or just once or twice a week?

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,049, Level: 8
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,049
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    it happened last Saturday, Sunday and Monday. Tuesday and today the TV did not shut down.

    Regards

    Martin

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 8
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    41
    Points
    1,063
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    same thing on my 32PFL7486M/08, with latest firmware available.

    I hope that the presence of new 2012 models will not stop Philips from fighting against these bugs affecting 2011 models.

    Tuby

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 8
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    41
    Points
    1,063
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It is happening frequently.

    I can only say that I usually turn off the mains power when the TV is not used.
    When I turn it on (power + key pressure), there is some 50% than it shuts down automatically after some 1-2 minutes.
    Second time it always turns on correctly.

    For example, I've powered the TV on, I've pressed one key on the remote, I've pressed the "Home key" and I've chosen Net TV. Right after selecting one app, the TV was again off (red LED on).

    I think that this is a #1 severity bug.

    For Philips:
    Is there a way to help you to get useful debug info from the jack on the rear or from a dump on the USB key..?

    Tuby
    Last edited by tuby; 03-13-2012 at 06:57 PM.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 1,049, Level: 8
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,049
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Philips,

    for several weeks the TV worked stable. But yesterday and tonight the TV switched automatically off again.

    Crick

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Guys,

    just a shot Notice.
    with 14.97 this should be solved, Please all Update your Sets.

    Regards
    Thomas

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 8
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    41
    Points
    1,063
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    unfortunately, as I've reported on the 14.97 firmware thread, I've seen the problem again with fw 14.97 on my 32pfl7486M8.

    Regards

    Tuby

  11. #11
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by tuby View Post
    Hi Thomas,

    unfortunately, as I've reported on the 14.97 firmware thread, I've seen the problem again with fw 14.97 on my 32pfl7486M8.

    Regards

    Tuby
    Hi Tuby,
    what kind of devices do you have additionally connected to your TV? What kind of network/internet connection do you use?

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 8
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    41
    Points
    1,063
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    here you can get some info from another person passing the days finding and fixing bugs on firmware (not for consumer devices.. ).

    When it happened (fw 14.97) I was using a new WD TV Live Streaming, connected to HDMI 3.
    The TV turned off by itself just after mechanically turning on the TV, pressing the remote power button and waiting 1-2 minutes.

    On HDMI 2 I have a HD Sat receiver (mechanically turned off when not used).
    I never use the RF input and the internal DVB-T receiver.

    Recently I have replaced the WiFi adapter with a better Cat 5E connection to a Netgear router. The problem did not disappear.

    In the past (fw 14.93) I often saw the problem after mechanical turning the TV on, pushing the power key on the remote control and going to NetTV.

    I've never seen a second "automatic" (automagic?) power-off event in a raw.

    So, usually my TV does not stay in standby state for a long period waiting for being powered on.
    May be there is a "grey" small time window between mechanical on and pressing the power button that may lead to the problem?

    Thank you in advance
    Best Regards

    Tuby

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 8
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    41
    Points
    1,063
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,
    it happened again.

    This time the source was the Satellite receiver. After seeing some dozens of seconds of sat video, the TV switched automatically to the off state (red LED on).
    No problems after turning it on again (with remote power key).

    Tuby

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-01-2012, 06:38 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-17-2011, 11:04 AM
  3. 32PFL9606K/02 - 3D Max isn't integrated in latest firmware - WHY?
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 10:12 AM
  4. NetTV down after serveral minutes
    By wibo01 in forum Smart TV: Server Status
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-18-2011, 10:10 AM
  5. unrecoverable problems after about 20 minutes of best videowatching
    By GuinnessTrinker in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-21-2011, 01:56 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •