Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 940, Level: 7
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    20
    Points
    940
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question 42pfl7656 + a/v receiver + ARC

    Hi guys!

    I have following setup:
    Connected the TV to the A/V receiver with the 1.4 cable to ARC (TV --> HDMI1; A/V Receiver --> Monitor Out (ARC compatible)). Everything else (e.g. the WDTV Live media player) connected to A/V's HDMI inputs.


    Now i have following problem:

    I am using the TV's internal DVB-S receiver. Sound is coming from the A/V receiver - perfect.

    If i switch (on A/V receiver) to my WDTV media player, the sound is coming from the media player, the picture however from the DVB-S --> TV doesn't switch to HDMI1 automatically. I would like to solve this!

    The next problem is, when i switch back to TV on my receiver (after finished watching WDTV), the receiver switches to TV, the TV however stays at HDMI1 and won't go back to DVB-S. Is there any option to change this?
    Also, sometimes if i change from WDTV to TV (on my A/V receiver) and switch manually to DVB-S (on the TV), there is no sound or the sound sounds scrambled! The case that the sound is correct is occurs very rarely.

    After hours and hours spent on google i haven't found a suitable solution, so i hope that some of You guys can help me out!

    Thank You!

    BR
    RoB

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 20,099, Level: 43
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 651
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,904
    Points
    20,099
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    the TV will stay on the selected channel as long as you don't set him to a new one.
    The TV can not detect the channel settings you make on the Receiver.

    Regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 940, Level: 7
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    20
    Points
    940
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Okay,
    I understand. I guess the only solution is to buy a programmable Remote.
    What about this:

    "Also, sometimes if i change from WDTV to TV (on my A/V receiver) and switch manually to DVB-S (on the TV), there is no sound or the sound sounds scrambled! The case that the sound is correct is occurs very rarely."
    ?

    Thank You!

    BR
    Robert

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 20,099, Level: 43
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 651
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,904
    Points
    20,099
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    what do you do then on that case?
    does it work via the internal Speakers?

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 940, Level: 7
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    20
    Points
    940
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi!

    In this case i have to turn off the tv and turn it back on!
    Switching between the internal Speakers and the A/V receiver doesn't help. It's scrambled and/or no sound on both!

    BR
    RoB

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 20,099, Level: 43
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 651
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,904
    Points
    20,099
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Which FW Version do you have installed on the TV?

    Regards
    THomas

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 940, Level: 7
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    20
    Points
    940
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi!

    At the moment I'm stuck at the 14.84 because there are far to many new problems in the 14.93 and there is too less experience for the 14.95. But as i saw, this problem isn't solved in the 14.93 as well. I guess i can try the 14.95 tonight, but first i have to look how to roll back to the 14.84 if i'm not satisfied with the new one!

Similar Topics

  1. Can't ARC get to work on AV Receiver
    By Lassy in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 02-29-2012, 08:23 AM
  2. 37PFL7605H12 and Technisat Receiver
    By phil_led in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2012, 10:59 AM
  3. How to send audio to receiver?
    By B|G1 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-02-2012, 12:30 AM
  4. Connecting 32PFL7605 to a receiver
    By rldegier in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-04-2011, 07:35 AM
  5. 3D AV Receiver
    By jsan1972 in forum Blu-ray: General and Others (MBD/PB Series)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-20-2011, 03:42 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •