Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 633, Level: 6
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    633
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HDMI quits working

    I had this happen once before, but last time it just started working....
    All the HDMI inputs on my 42PFL3704D/F7 quit working. I have a popcorn hour and an xbox plugged into inputs 1 and 2. One day I'll turn them on and they won't work, even though they were the day before. unplug the tv, popcorn hour, and xbox for an hour (power and HDMI) plug them back in and still nothing...

    Also, I did just check and have the most current version of firmware (from 2010-03-15)

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 633, Level: 6
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    633
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I had it unplugged (again) while typing that post and now it works again. Is there something I'm doing wrong that I can avoid it breaking again?

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 19,834, Level: 42
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,895
    Points
    19,834
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    with the Informations given, i can not say for sure what my got wrong.
    To say something i need a more detailed Information what you mean by "quit working"...

    Regards
    Thomas

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 633, Level: 6
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    633
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quit working as in the screen is black, but still displays HDMI 1 in the top right corner indicating that it is not receiving any input

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 19,834, Level: 42
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,895
    Points
    19,834
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    if that also happens with different cables, i have to say that this is something for the local Support:
    www.philips.com/contact

    Regards
    Thomas

Similar Topics

  1. HDMI ARC only working sporadic with 40pfl6606t
    By Bastrup in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-22-2012, 12:28 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 07:27 AM
  3. HDMI-ARC not working after firmware upgrade
    By DolliaS in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-23-2011, 08:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •