Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,472, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    DK
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,472
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    hts not showing as media device on my pc...

    Hey,

    how come my HTS5591/12 is not showing as Media Device on my pc, thus not being able to stream music to it...?

    My philips-tv is showing as media device and there are no problems streaming files to it...

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 62,287, Level: 77
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 963
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,421
    Points
    62,287
    Level
    77
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 242 Times in 216 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    try to make a cold reboot on your HTS (cut power supply for 2-3 minutes) and try again.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,472, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    DK
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,472
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    still nothing.... still showing as "other devices"....

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 4,962, Level: 20
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,334
    Points
    4,962
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 03:23 PM
  2. Muse2: playing screen -> Media Library, not showing current playing track
    By Caveman in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 04:23 PM
  3. Ps3 Media Server as Media Server for The HTS
    By theleroy in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 09:33 AM
  4. TV does not respond to PC/Media Connect
    By Woodtears in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 09:55 AM
  5. using PC media connect with ethernet
    By marcelo in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 08:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •