Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 100
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 595, Level: 6
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Sarlouis, Germany
    Posts
    1
    Points
    595
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    014.096 doesn't allow me to switch audio channels when viewing Sky-Germany

    014.096 doesn't allow me to switch audio channels when viewing broadcasts from my satellite provider (SKY Germany).

    Last week I loaded firmware 000.014.096.000 and now I can't open multiple audio channels!.?!.
    Shortly after upgrading the software I realized that I can no longer select the additional audio channels that are transmitted by Sky . Before loading 000.014.096.000, I could switch between German and English and... However, now the option to change the audio language is greyed-out and no longer available.

    I would really appreciate some assistance / advice that will allow me to again switch between the German and the Original Version (audio) channels while watching SKy broadcasts.

    My television is a 40PFL6626K/02.

  2. #17
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,349, Level: 13
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    17
    Points
    2,349
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Sometimes nettv is really slow.
    otherwise im quite happy with my philips tv.
    Does anyone know if i can try something like "clear nettv cache" on the 46pfl6606t?
    and how is that done if it´s possible?

  3. #18
    Bronze Member
    Points: 671, Level: 6
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Kharkiv/Ukraine
    Posts
    10
    Points
    671
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    As I see in change list the bugs are not fixed:
    Model 47pfl7606t/12.

    Bugs:
    1.If i set 3d when playing from usb TV restarts.
    2.when I plying 3d content from Laptop connected to hdmi. When watching over-under I need first set side-by-side and the over-under to take effect. When only press over-under there is no effect.
    3.When trying to play mkv files with DTS sound it not starts and shows "unsupported format". If I play this file using laptop and hdmi connection TV plays sound and video.
    4. When playing mkv file with some bad-frames in middle player stops and switches to next file. It can't skip that frames and continue playback or make ff.

    Also I find one more: 5. if i watch 3d vidio using hdmi till long time(one hour and maybe more) tv switches to non 3d mode by itself,and then i need to switch it back to 3d and continue watching.

    But now I will download 96 firmware update and test it mabe some bugs are gone or find some new

    Also I would like to ask you to make this features it is really usefull:
    1. Change audio tracks in video that support more than 1 language.
    2. Change subtitle language in video that support more than 1 language.
    3. Wake up timer when has no Internet connection(I can't get access to TV guide beacouse a have no internet at home).
    4. Save current video file state to play file from saved place when switching back from tv mode or satellite tuner.
    5. DTS audio support or at least playback video with no sound.
    6. Some bug tracker on web because I really want to Phillips make it's products better and beleive that you can do it.
    7. Make basic file manager functionality: move, copy, paste, deleate, rename files. It's helpfull when I want to move my video from usb-flash in first usb port of tv to usb-hdd in second.
    8. It will be good if some Philips TV SDK will exist. Beacouse if your programmers can't fix bugs,maybe someone can fix it.
    Last edited by Anticross; 03-18-2012 at 06:32 AM.

  4. #19
    Bronze Member
    Points: 675, Level: 6
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    18
    Points
    675
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    42pfl7606 it was a mistake to buy it
    i have a lot of problems!... almost same problems as a every one here experience
    i thing it`s really mean that something goes wrong with philips firmware

    1) No sound when switching HDMI outpots after mute a TV speakers (need to restart TV) BAD!

    2) NetTV random hang/crash, work very slow, some time reboot my tv

    3) Browse PC works very slow,hangs,crash some time and reboot TV

    4) Watching 3D via USB in build-it TV player is a disaster!!! some time impossible to view!! Ghosting is all around and every where

    5) In PS3 gaming when trying to switch from 3D back to 2D some time TV dont do it automaticly and i getting broken green light image instead of normal 2D and also not allow me to switch it manualy from the remote! it remain on second option from left in remote menu 2D / 3D an a first one is not allowed till i restart! BAD!

    P.S.i get some of this issues (for exaple a 3D bug and sound drop) after installing 000.014.093 FW
    that not was in older firmware
    i very angry and disappointed

  5. #20
    Bronze Member
    Points: 881, Level: 7
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    881
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I can confirm very heavy ghosting. Havent had it with versions befor 14.093. Now with 14.096 it is very very strong.

    I can confirm that nettv is still slow, but the device is a little bit faster than befor 14.096.

    Overall, I am so disappointed with the unit. I wish I could just get my money back. This is simply an impertinence what is being done by Philips.

    The best is still that they do not even learn from it. The new 2012 models have already received a new firmware, with similar errors.

    These programmers should be dismissed. This is a shame for such a company.

  6. #21
    Bronze Member
    Points: 671, Level: 6
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Kharkiv/Ukraine
    Posts
    10
    Points
    671
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    So I ask official Philips support, and there was an answer:
    Hello

    Thank you for contacting Philips, regarding your Television.

    Withsome of the issues you mention, firstly I'd recommend updating the software.
    The link below has the update and full instructions.

    https://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/...=Link_Software

    On your first point, the TV doesn't support watching 3d through the USB.

    To test the other 3D related issues, you would need to use anothe source, such as a 3D Blu-ray.
    I suspect here is an issue with the files, rather that the TV.

    If you have any more problems,I suggest you call the Ukraine Philips on +38 0562 32 00 45
    Quoting your reference number 50-999528409
    We are open 8.30am to 8pm week days, and 9am to 6pm Saturdays.

    Kind regards
    Ben
    Philips Technical Support
    So who lies about USB-3d support ? As you can see "officialy":
    1. TV doesn't support watching 3d through the USB.
    2. To test the other 3D related issues, you would need to use anothe source, such as a 3D Blu-ray.
    (So officially they can say: "Something wrong with your laptop, please check with our bluray player").

  7. #22
    Moderator
    Points: 18,136, Level: 41
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 71.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,771
    Points
    18,136
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hey Anticross,

    sorry to say but 3D via USB is supported since 14.76 FW.
    For the test, for sure you should test other sources like blu ray players. They dont have a Graphics card like a PC.
    This Graphics card decides if you are able to watch 3D content with your TV.
    And for Grpahics Cards: wrong Driver > no 3D, wrong settings > no 3D etc.
    For Blu ray Players: works straight away.

    Regards
    Thomas

  8. #23
    Bronze Member
    Points: 671, Level: 6
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Kharkiv/Ukraine
    Posts
    10
    Points
    671
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have already installed 14.95 firmware but still has no 3d over usb, I also update help file to last version, and there was notice about that this model has no support 3d over usb.

  9. #24
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,475, Level: 70
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,060
    Points
    52,475
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    as far as I know, 3D over USB works only if you have the following resolutions:

    Side-by-Side or Top-Bottom
    - 1920x1080
    - 1280x720

    Of course the codecs need to be supported. So, if e.g. DTS is not supported and consequently the file will not be played.

    You also need to activate the 3D mode manually.

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #25
    Bronze Member
    Points: 671, Level: 6
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Kharkiv/Ukraine
    Posts
    10
    Points
    671
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    as far as I know, 3D over USB works only if you have the following resolutions:

    Side-by-Side or Top-Bottom
    - 1920x1080
    - 1280x720
    I tried this format. The movie starts, but when I switch it to 3d mode - picture freezes and TV restarts. I try more than one file. My friend has Samsung Smart tv and have no problems with this files, and much less problems with software at all with his Samsung.

  11. #26
    Moderator
    Points: 18,136, Level: 41
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 71.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,771
    Points
    18,136
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hey Anticross,

    just use this tool: mediainfo
    and copy the analysis into a PM to me.

    Thanks
    Thomas

  12. #27
    Bronze Member
    Points: 675, Level: 6
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    18
    Points
    675
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hey Anticross,

    sorry to say but 3D via USB is supported since 14.76 FW.
    For the test, for sure you should test other sources like blu ray players. They dont have a Graphics card like a PC.
    This Graphics card decides if you are able to watch 3D content with your TV.
    And for Grpahics Cards: wrong Driver > no 3D, wrong settings > no 3D etc.
    For Blu ray Players: works straight away.

    Regards
    Thomas
    And i can confirm that all work fine in 14.84, just to notice... nothing was changed in my configuration
    all remains same... TV, laptoop and PS3! and also my collection of 3D movies not changed , some of them i finish to watch entirely via USB with may family without any problems and heavy ghosting
    now is difficult to watch them even several minutes!!! annoying! you see 2 images, 80-90% like you are watching without glasses!
    also i checked 3D via laptoop and the PS3, thanks god... seems that it`s fine
    the only thing that not work at all, is the sound from laptoop when switching to 3D.
    maybe its another bug of FW (laptoop connected with 3.5 cable to headphones "in")
    and no matter if you switch it back to 2D, to gain sound back you need to restart TV (like a always)

  13. #28
    New Member
    Points: 599, Level: 6
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 151
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Brazil/Belo Horizonte
    Posts
    7
    Points
    599
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas/everyone!

    I can't download the firmware 14.096 from Philips brazilian websites. I went to Support area, searched for my model (32PFL7606D/78) but when I clicked the result it says "the product isnt available at the moment".

    If I browse by the Phillips portal (Consumer > Products > Sound & vision > TVs > 7000 series, click on my model and so click on Support tab) I see no information, just a search form.

    All my tries was on the brazilian websites, despite the descriptions in English.

    Any help?

    Thanks in advance.
    Leonardo

  14. #29
    Bronze Member
    Points: 675, Level: 6
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    18
    Points
    675
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by leobruno View Post
    Hi Thomas/everyone!

    I can't download the firmware 14.096 from Philips brazilian websites. I went to Support area, searched for my model (32PFL7606D/78) but when I clicked the result it says "the product isnt available at the moment".

    If I browse by the Phillips portal (Consumer > Products > Sound & vision > TVs > 7000 series, click on my model and so click on Support tab) I see no information, just a search form.

    All my tries was on the brazilian websites, despite the descriptions in English.

    Any help?

    Thanks in advance.
    Leonardo
    Hey man!
    i heard about brazilian support... in some post that your model have not supported!
    only EU model is supported at this forum!
    maybe something was changed... but this what i know!

  15. #30
    New Member
    Points: 599, Level: 6
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 151
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Brazil/Belo Horizonte
    Posts
    7
    Points
    599
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi desigh!

    I just didn't understand if you mean that Philips doesn't support my model anymore or just that I will not find help for it this forum. Sorry, I got confused.

    Thank you for the quick response.
    Leonardo

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 120
    Last Post: 04-19-2012, 05:00 PM
  2. Replies: 72
    Last Post: 04-14-2012, 10:23 AM
  3. Replies: 204
    Last Post: 02-22-2012, 01:50 PM
  4. Replies: 196
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 08:18 PM
  5. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 05:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •