Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 100
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #76
    New Member
    Points: 565, Level: 6
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 185
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    565
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    seems so, without doing anything after the firmware update it happens by itself

  2. #77
    New Member
    Points: 684, Level: 6
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    Points
    684
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by myalp View Post
    Hi,

    We have two 47PFL7696K in the family.
    Two days before during the night mine turned on by itself and I've been very surprised in the morning that is running (HDMI3 was selected, but got no signal because nothing connected there and I am 100% sure I turned it of at night with internal satelite receiver active). My parents told me that theirs turned on by itself during the day too.
    Does anyone recognize the same feature? I am not really happy with this automation turning on feature, so I prefer to use the switch now every day to keep it of.

    Thanks.
    Christian
    Do I get you right. You watched TV with internal sat then went to standby and in the morning the TV was on and HDMI 3 was selected?

    some speculations:
    • someone is playing a joke on you by turning it on through your window with a mobile phone with ir interface
    • there is a hidden wake on LAN or wakeup feature which goes crazy
    • or there was one or more power cuts and the TV forgot his last state for some reason

  3. #78
    Moderator
    Points: 16,799, Level: 39
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 451
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,694
    Points
    16,799
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    i can promise you that there is no hidden, wake on Feature on the TV .
    However, what you have experienced can be caused by a several things, power cuts, other IR Devices sending informations etc.
    I would try to check if that happens again, if so, make sure you have the TV on a single power outlet, also make sure that none IR capable Device is in the same room (remote, Mobile Phones etc)

    Regards
    Thomas

  4. #79
    New Member
    Points: 572, Level: 6
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 178
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Kiev/Ukraine
    Posts
    2
    Points
    572
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My TV is: 55pfl7606T/12 FW:.096
    To ALL who have problem with restart TV when try to play 3D content via USB or DLNA!
    Yesterday I am try new ones to play 3d MKV. I was disabled Clear LCD option and other Perfect Motion options (they was disabled some times ago). What a miracle! When I try to select 3d options "Side by Side" or "Top/Bottom" tv is not restarted any more! I was trying on more than 15 3dBDrip 3,5-16 GB mkv files (720p -1080p с AVC, H.264, MPEG2, MPEG4). Played files via USB and DLNA (HomeMediaServer 1.21). Problem was gone!! Its solution helped some others people on forum.ixbt.com!
    I am disappointed in the tech support, which for the year knowing about the problem of not able to find such a minimal and stupid decision.
    For keep the previous utterance - software in Philips TV 2011 (for example 7000 series) - is a shit

  5. #80
    New Member
    Points: 622, Level: 6
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 128
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    IZMIR/TURKEY
    Posts
    2
    Points
    622
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Manuel View Post
    Anyone in this forum know what kind a machine (€€€) and software it´s necessary to create and run tests on tv software.
    Philips develops proprietary software (In this case NXP/trident) and make patents on that, and will put that kind of technology in public domain? LG do that? Samsung do that? any brand?
    He need better software? I think so. Can he develop a working firmware for Philips Tv's? It´s hard to believe in that. Can he help on some parts of firmware? Just if the original firmware was developed for that...


    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/58962172/HC2...-%20090825.pdf
    If Philips publish necessary SDK and source codes and application notes, talented programmers could develop (it doesn't need to explore America again) it easily.

    TV platforms developing so fast like android, iTV, Linux based TV's on NVidia, AMD may be Intel hardware. So, current slow NXP/Trident platform patents going to be obsolete soon. It doesn't need to afraid from Chinese for copying this platform, I think they choose better platforms.

    Current weak platform needs optimization. If you won't make, let someone to make it.

    Local forums are fulfilled with complains, readers are shifting to other brands. Philips needs to wake up and do something magical.

  6. #81
    New Member
    Points: 573, Level: 6
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 177
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    573
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Why the sound drops???????

    why so dark, now it is useless, can be much lighter!
    Last edited by Philips - Thomas; 04-03-2012 at 10:25 AM.

  7. #82
    New Member
    Points: 533, Level: 5
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    533
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cheathamg View Post
    014.096 doesn't allow me to switch audio channels when viewing broadcasts from my satellite provider (SKY Germany).

    Last week I loaded firmware 000.014.096.000 and now I can't open multiple audio channels!.?!.
    Shortly after upgrading the software I realized that I can no longer select the additional audio channels that are transmitted by Sky . Before loading 000.014.096.000, I could switch between German and English and... However, now the option to change the audio language is greyed-out and no longer available.

    I would really appreciate some assistance / advice that will allow me to again switch between the German and the Original Version (audio) channels while watching SKy broadcasts.

    My television is a 40PFL6626K/02.
    Same problem here.
    Audio channels are not detected on EVERY encrypted channel (HD+ or Sky Germany).
    Problem was introduced with the Firmware from February 2012 and still exists with 014.096.

    TV:Philips 42PFL7406K/02
    Receiver: SAT

    Sorry Philps but where is your quality control?
    Any help would be appreciated.

  8. #83
    New Member
    Points: 573, Level: 6
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 177
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    573
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mart331 View Post
    Why the sound drops???????

    why so dark, now it is useless, can be much lighter!
    Philips edited my post.
    Now my post has become useless....

    Sound drops when viewing EPG (non internet)
    Too dark live-TV image when viewing some menu's
    Last edited by mart331; 04-03-2012 at 12:09 PM.

  9. #84
    Moderator
    Points: 16,799, Level: 39
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 451
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,694
    Points
    16,799
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi mart133

    your posts have been merged as it makes no sense to to talk about the same thing in 2 different threads.
    The content of your Posts has not been changed!
    If you want to do that, to make your posts more clear to other users, you can use the "Edit Post" Button.

    Regards
    Thomas

  10. #85
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,490, Level: 10
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Yaroslavl, Russia
    Posts
    35
    Points
    1,490
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Question to Thomas.
    The TV 42PFL7606 is based on a matrix of LG and supports computer 3D games under condition of use of the videocards by nVidia. Why there is support 3D no technology from ATI - 3DHD? As far as I know, the question is solved by software only.

  11. #86
    New Member
    Points: 723, Level: 6
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    723
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    definitely my first and last philips tv.. ever. Horrible firmware updates, these sound drops are harsh.

  12. #87
    Moderator
    Points: 16,799, Level: 39
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 451
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,694
    Points
    16,799
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi RomanSO

    we don't "support" 3d Games via Nvidia and it is not true that we don't support AMD Graphic Cards...
    In fact it does not matter which Card you use. If you can set your Graphic Card to a mode that the 3D Signal is transmitted in a way the TV can work with it it will work.

    It is true that so far I personally only know 1 Software which ensures frequently that this will work, this Software is from nvidia.
    But
    that does only mean that AMD(ATI) did not have published a Software so far (to my knowledge).
    If they would, you could also use those Cards.
    But again, that has nothing to do with "Philips does Support or Philips does not support"

    Give the right Signal to the TV and everything works fine!

    Thomas

  13. #88
    New Member
    Points: 623, Level: 6
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 127
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1
    Points
    623
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by thijskl View Post
    definitely my first and last philips tv.. ever. Horrible firmware updates, these sound drops are harsh.
    The same for me. I had in the last 20 years for ever Philips TV`s, but the 37PFL6606 is the last TV
    from Philips. Since Christmas 2011 every FW-version killed my TV some pieces more.

  14. #89
    Bronze Member
    Points: 603, Level: 6
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Stuttgart/Deutschland, 32PFL7496K/2 (3-2012)
    Posts
    19
    Points
    603
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    FW14.96.0 on a 32PFL7496K/02:
    Wishlist:
    - The programm-overview (Find) should be optionaly a listing, in the "memoryboard" as now there should be the channel-icons (e.g. ARD, RTL, Pro7...)
    - When recording on USB-HD it should be possible to use Net TV or watch DVD
    - The menues should "roll" - means: last point + down = first point
    - On watching a Record from USB-HD there should be the possibilty to set a bookmarks (lowcost TVs and lowcost-receivers can do so!)
    - as often written, there should be a "one-click-info-button" like in the app (!)
    - the app should work correct (we are at 2.1.1, not at 1.0)
    - The userinterface is ugly!
    - PHILIPS should wake up an act, not only react! Others do. Design ist not all!
    It is boring to read about all that "standards" that don´t work on PHILIPS and the ignoranz of PHILIPS. There seems no interesst to do something!
    That is very bad politik and ignorance against the customers!
    Last edited by wilih; 04-10-2012 at 08:05 PM.

  15. #90
    Bronze Member
    Points: 760, Level: 7
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 190
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    22
    Points
    760
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by wilih View Post
    FW14.96.0 on a 32PFL7496K/02:

    The userinterface is ugly!
    The user interface is the best in it's category!
    I really don't understand what are you talking about?!
    Best SMART TV ever!
    Philips is the best!

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 120
    Last Post: 04-19-2012, 05:00 PM
  2. Replies: 72
    Last Post: 04-14-2012, 10:23 AM
  3. Replies: 204
    Last Post: 02-22-2012, 01:50 PM
  4. Replies: 196
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 08:18 PM
  5. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 05:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •