Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 613, Level: 6
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 137
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    613
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down No audio track

    Our BDP9600 continues to dissapoint us. Latest problem: Missing audio on some DVDs, e. g. Gone with the wind, no English audio track, just the music, German track plays ok but frankly, it's not a German movie. Plays perfect on the laptop.
    FW is latest version 1.62.

    We have always been using a loot of Philips stuff but frankly, this BlueRay player will probably be the last Philips product we buy.

    Mikael

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,558, Level: 69
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 592
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,982
    Points
    50,558
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    can you please post the barcode of that DVD? Then Philips has the possibility to test this.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 613, Level: 6
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 137
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    613
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Barcode

    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    can you please post the barcode of that DVD? Then Philips has the possibility to test this.

    Toengel@Alex
    Absolutely.

    It is 7 321937 650094

    Regards

    Mikael

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 613, Level: 6
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 137
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    613
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    found it...

    Tested this and that seems to have solved the problem, no bug but maybe non intuitive ui.
    I still dont know why the German soundtrack played ok but I can live with that.

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...log-stereo-out


    Mikael

Similar Topics

  1. BDP7600 DTS track in MKV container
    By naudski in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-26-2012, 07:20 AM
  2. Track order using DLNA
    By FRV in forum Sound: Sound Hub (2.1 system)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-09-2012, 07:19 PM
  3. NP 3900 reports wrong duration for the track
    By jdthood in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 09:41 AM
  4. No DVD voice track via analog stereo out
    By zdshelby in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-30-2011, 08:03 AM
  5. GoGear Muse - SA3MUS16S : Problem order track
    By lbn in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-14-2011, 09:06 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •