Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 770, Level: 7
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 180
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    20
    Points
    770
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    "Adjust" menu slow and confusing (why only 3 options at once?)

    On my 37PFL7676K/02, the "adjust" menu (the one which opens when pressing the "Adjust" key on the remote control) is rather slow - especially when switching between one screen of 3 options and a neighbouring one; I have not measured it exactly, but it feels like a 3-5 second delay. There is some animation going on during this delay, but it is rather slow and seems a little jerky to me. This animation is especially annoying when you need to go to the other end of the menu, meaning that you have to look at the animation these 3 seconds 2 or three times; it seems to get a bit faster when the button is pressed multiple times, but it's still a long overall wait!
    Especially when trying to quickly navigate to the 3D options (because you e.g. just started a short 3D Youtube clip!), that's a real holdup!

    Couldn't these animations be deactivated (if not generally, then maybe via setting?). And why only show 3 options at a time? The screen would definitely be big enough for all of them at once - as far as I remember there are only about 10 options available from that menu anyway!

    Like this, the adjust menu is my number 1 source of annoyance in the daily TV use...

    Thanks in advance for looking into this!
    Last edited by bfroehler; 03-22-2012 at 08:52 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 13,966, Level: 35
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,485
    Points
    13,966
    Level
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    sorry but this Animations can not be disabled.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 770, Level: 7
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 180
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    20
    Points
    770
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is there any chance that it will be possible to disable the animations in a future firmware version... or that the menu will be redesigned? Especially for switching between 3D modes, it's really annoying... or is there any chance that switching between 3D modes will get a separate, easier access?

    One correction to my initial post: I mean the "Adjust" menu - the menu that pops up when pressing the Adjust, not the Option button.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-31-2014, 09:45 AM
  2. NP1100/12 says "Tracks failed to play. Playback Error"
    By ProToolsKaiser in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-26-2012, 04:02 PM
  3. Slow menu animations between adjust screens.
    By goodboy in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 10:25 AM
  4. The whole concept of "experience menu" is useless.
    By cmeyer in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-22-2011, 08:26 PM
  5. Suggestion: "Experience" button for favourite menu entries
    By cmeyer in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-20-2011, 07:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •