Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 8
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    41
    Points
    1,063
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    "Memory Game" on Funspot: timing incorrect

    Hello,

    have you ever tried to enter FunSpot and play with "Memory" game?

    My little doughters did, but after a few seconds they call me, saying that the new tv was not ok.
    As you probably remember, you have to disclose the first card and then a second one, to try to get two cards of the same type.
    The problem is that time the second card is displayed for a random time!
    It could be enough for seeing the card or even just "zero" seconds (you click on the second card and the first one turns back).

    At first I've thought it was a bad key debouncer on the remote controller.
    Then I realized it was a faulty timer on the application and I started to write this message..

    Best Regards

    Tuby

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 8
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    41
    Points
    1,063
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    Nobody tried to play with Memory?
    I think there are many sons and dougthers waiting for an update of the Memory application.

    Tuby

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    443
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Tuby,
    I can reproduce the issue.
    I also tested it on a 2010 TV model, there the issue is not shown.
    We will check with FUNSPOT for repair.
    Thanks for reporting the issue.
    Regards,
    Mark.
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 8
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    41
    Points
    1,063
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you Mark,

    it is a pleasure for me that my report could help Philips in having better NetTv applications.

    Regards

    Tuby

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-31-2014, 09:45 AM
  2. NP1100/12 says "Tracks failed to play. Playback Error"
    By ProToolsKaiser in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-26-2012, 04:02 PM
  3. Philips Bluray 2700/12 "Video Resolution Not Supported"
    By chillock in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 02:43 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-20-2011, 09:43 AM
  5. net server status: NetTV Service Portal "warning"
    By ptb in forum Smart TV: Server Status
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-06-2011, 06:54 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •