Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 167
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #76
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    i just tryed taking a photo from my phone but camera is poor we need some one with good hd camera to do this test.what i dont understand is philips saying they have don the test and they cant see any difrrence but how is it more pepole now saying the old softwears was the best for pictuer quailty

  2. #77
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I could downgrade and do some measurements, but I am not sure if its safe to go so many versions back of firmware. I need the opinion of Philips on this.

    Will it be safe for my TV to go back to 140.034 (from 140.047), do some measurements, and upgrade back to 140.047?

  3. #78
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    I could downgrade and do some measurements, but I am not sure if its safe to go so many versions back of firmware. I need the opinion of Philips on this.

    Will it be safe for my TV to go back to 140.034 (from 140.047), do some measurements, and upgrade back to 140.047?
    thankyou for takeing part on this petasis
    if you are going to do it will be possible to downgrade to 0.25 then back to 0.47 becuse there is big diffrence betwen this two softwears and should be eazy to notice the diffrence.

  4. #79
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,123, Level: 8
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    45
    Points
    1,123
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ali54 View Post
    thankyou for takeing part on this petasis
    if you are going to do it will be possible to downgrade to 0.25 then back to 0.47 becuse there is big diffrence betwen this two softwears and should be eazy to notice the diffrence.
    I still got 140.39 but the big change between the image quality is when it goes above firmware 140.39 everything under 140.39 should be similar, but if seen the difference if i go above 140.39 in the 40,s the sharpness is getting lesser and thats a fact, when i have some time i make a screenhot with my samsung digital camera, with 140.39 vs 140.47, then u guys can see from philips support

  5. #80
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,123, Level: 8
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    45
    Points
    1,123
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    I could downgrade and do some measurements, but I am not sure if its safe to go so many versions back of firmware. I need the opinion of Philips on this.

    Will it be safe for my TV to go back to 140.034 (from 140.047), do some measurements, and upgrade back to 140.047?
    @ petasis if u can, please i also try as soon as posible when i got the time.

    And if u dont mind u can do something like this u did in the past witht the video,s

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...-models)/page3

    on page 3 u shown it also the difference with 2 video,s everything above 140.39 to the 140. 40 series of firmwares then the picture quality goes down, like u posted in that closed tread with the video,s
    Last edited by Michiel1986; 03-30-2012 at 11:00 PM.

  6. #81
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,268, Level: 13
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,268
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    michiel1986 you are right thats why i ask for test to be don on 0.25 vs 0.47 and also must be don from a hd source eg:bluray or sky hd

  7. #82
    New Member
    Points: 843, Level: 7
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Salgótarján/ Hungary
    Posts
    9
    Points
    843
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Michiel1986 View Post
    I still got 140.39 but the big change between the image quality is when it goes above firmware 140.39 everything under 140.39 should be similar, but if seen the difference if i go above 140.39 in the 40,s the sharpness is getting lesser and thats a fact, when i have some time i make a screenhot with my samsung digital camera, with 140.39 vs 140.47, then u guys can see from philips support
    Hi,
    could you tell me from where i can download the FW 140.039 for TV 32pfl9705K/02.

  8. #83
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,031, Level: 12
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    65
    Points
    2,031
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    I could downgrade and do some measurements, but I am not sure if its safe to go so many versions back of firmware. I need the opinion of Philips on this.

    Will it be safe for my TV to go back to 140.034 (from 140.047), do some measurements, and upgrade back to 140.047?
    What I heard from Philips is that this is quite risky, as you can get a mismatch with other SW driven parts of the TV that are not updatable by customers. Normally downgrading one version is not such a big issue as long it is the same SW branch (although also on your own risk), but going back more versions is very risky!!!!

  9. #84
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,636, Level: 17
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 214
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    195
    Points
    3,636
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I'm on version 46 and am actually mostly blown away by the sharpness of the picture...
    What picture source are you using? DVB-C?

    Greets,
    Chris

    PS Freddy: There was a firmware version with a buggy browser which caused no connection to the NetTV server, so there was a firmware that was causing the broken NetTV...

  10. #85
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrissie18 View Post
    PS Freddy: There was a firmware version with a buggy browser which caused no connection to the NetTV server, so there was a firmware that was causing the broken NetTV...
    Correct... and not only one, but three: 140.36/37/39, so as long as you avoid those, NetTV should be able to work properly, if not by itself, then at least with a little help from one of the Philips guys!...
    Last edited by Freddy; 03-31-2012 at 11:29 PM.

  11. #86
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,123, Level: 8
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    45
    Points
    1,123
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Pety99 View Post
    Hi,
    could you tell me from where i can download the FW 140.039 for TV 32pfl9705K/02.
    http://philips.samipupu.com/9xx5.html here u go m8

  12. #87
    Bronze Member
    Points: 943, Level: 7
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    21
    Points
    943
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi guys. I have just updated the firmware from .25 to .47 and the black levels are much improved! Overall picture quality is better. I am using the same settings as with .25. I would recommend for those whom are still running .25, to check it out.

  13. #88
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Tech-UK View Post
    I have just updated the firmware from .25 to .47 and the black levels are much improved! Overall picture quality is better. I am using the same settings as with .25.
    That's an interesting observation, as you are the first to claim such a thing!
    Could you maybe also test the Subtitle Dimming problems again:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...2PFL9705/page7
    and tell us if there is a difference in that regard as well?... Thanks in advance!

    And Happy Easter to everyone!
    Last edited by Freddy; 04-08-2012 at 12:37 PM.

  14. #89
    Bronze Member
    Points: 943, Level: 7
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    21
    Points
    943
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Freddy View Post
    That's an interesting observation, as you are the first to claim such a thing!
    Could you maybe also test the Subtitle Dimming problems again:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...2PFL9705/page7
    and tell us if there is a difference in that regard as well?... Thanks in advance!

    And Happy Easter to everyone!
    I will try that freddy, although I never tried it when running .25. My reports were from what I saw when watching a film with subs.

  15. #90
    Bronze Member
    Points: 943, Level: 7
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    21
    Points
    943
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Just tested. Dimming problem is still there, with dynamic backlight setting on normal.

Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 209
    Last Post: 03-14-2012, 08:18 PM
  2. Replies: 43
    Last Post: 12-28-2011, 09:22 AM
  3. Replies: 149
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 06:44 AM
  4. Replies: 84
    Last Post: 08-26-2011, 12:08 PM
  5. Replies: 79
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 06:55 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •