Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 64
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 756, Level: 7
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Eindhoven
    Posts
    4
    Points
    756
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Arrow "Now Playing" button with an attitude: Steps to reproduce

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear Sander,

    For# 6, (thanks for your very nice screenshot!), we are sorry to tell you that the cover art cannot be hidden. For #6a, "now playing"button lead you to the radio that's now playing. To make it simple, for radio, it just means this menu will be closed and you will back to the radio screen.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    I understand the function of "Now Playing". But your developer missed one button. Which one? Go to TuneIn Radio; look for the little circle which bring you to "Local Radio". The "now playing" button there is NOT reacting to click/press/touch event.

    Regards,

    Sander

  2. #17
    New Member
    Points: 567, Level: 6
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 183
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9
    Points
    567
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,
    I'm sorry but your new app doesn't work proprely !
    I must leave the dockstation on to have the alarm.
    I try all the configuration but it's still the same problem !
    Fidelio worked fine why did you change ?
    What can I do now ?

  3. #18
    Moderator
    Points: 9,554, Level: 29
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 396
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,554
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Sander,

    With your very detailed step, we can reproduce the issue #5. I will work with our software engine to see if this can be fixed shortly. Please bear with us for some time on this.

    For issue #6, the button seems working fine for me. Correct me if this is not what you mean.


    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  4. #19
    Moderator
    Points: 9,554, Level: 29
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 396
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,554
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Jozofa,

    Please find the below steps for setting the alarm active. Thanks.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team



    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear all,

    I have just now tested the apps with the software engineer.
    Please check the following:

    1) Go to settings in your iPhone/ iPod/ iPad
    2) Select Notifications
    3) Select DockStudio under the Notifications
    4) Make sure you put all settings On in the DockStudio (Badges, Sound, Banners)

    If you do not see DockStudio under Notifications, there may be some settings issue right after your download.
    1) Try deleting and re-installing the apps.
    2) After download, open the apps.
    3) Click on Allow location notification, and then click on OK.

    Having the notification set, the alarm should work fine. If you still experience any issues, please do not heasitate to let us know.
    We will also look into possibilities to improve this.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 567, Level: 6
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 183
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9
    Points
    567
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No change !

    Sorry, but I do all the thinks you said and nothing change !

    I have still the same problem, if I don't set the dockstation on "don't lock screen automatically" the alarm doesn't work.

    I just have a notification on the lock screen but the alarm doesn't play the alarm.

    With the old app Fidelio, I don't have this problem !

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 567, Level: 6
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 183
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9
    Points
    567
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No solution ???

    So, no more answer ??

    What is your solution for the alarm with the lock screen "on" on the iphone ?

    If you don't have a solution, can I return my dock station ?

    The system doesn't work proprely !

  7. #22
    Moderator
    Points: 9,554, Level: 29
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 396
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,554
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Jozofa,

    After a few more time testings on our sets, following these steps should work.
    Could you tell us the product you are using; your iOS version; notification settings you have and the detail steps you have set your alarm?

    Meanwhile a new firwmare is now under verification stage, it will be ready in the near future to fix the alarm issue.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  8. #23
    Moderator
    Points: 9,554, Level: 29
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 396
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,554
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Jozofa,

    Below please find a video captured.
    Thanks.



    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 04-16-2012 at 08:36 AM.
    Forum Mod

  9. #24
    New Member
    Points: 504, Level: 5
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    504
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've read your answers, but I don't see a solution to my problem. I have the same issue someone else mentioned - I set my alarm so that music would play when it goes off. Instead, the churchbells ring for ten seconds, and only then does the music start. I don't want to be awakened by churchbells - I want to be awakened by the music on my iPhone. And I DO make sure the app is running in the foreground (although of course, I turn off my screen).

  10. #25
    Moderator
    Points: 9,554, Level: 29
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 396
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,554
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear clauditorium,

    We have acknowledge the churchbell issues. According to the development team, they are now looking into fixing this in the future upgrades. We will inform you as soon as we have more information from the team.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  11. #26
    New Member
    Points: 567, Level: 6
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 183
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9
    Points
    567
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Any solution ??

    Ok, i’ll try to explain what’s the difference between the old application Fidelio and the new one Dockstation.

    With Fidelio, you can put the alarm with your favorite song, cut the ring of your Iphone, put the Iphone on the dock station with the Fidelio application on the screen (running in the foreground) and let the phone turn in off (option in Fidelio “let the screen turn in off”).

    With Dockstation application, if you don’t choose “don’t let the screen turn in off” or if you cut the ring of your Iphone, you have only a notification on the lock screen, but the alarm doesn’t work!

    I have a Iphone 4S with the IOS 5.1

    So I think it’s not so difficult to came back with the Fidelio application to resolve this problem !

    Thanks

  12. #27
    New Member
    Points: 521, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1
    Points
    521
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Philips - QK,

    I have same problem with Jozofa, and your solution as below is NOT WORK!

    1) Go to settings in your iPhone/ iPod/ iPad
    2) Select Notifications
    3) Select DockStudio under the Notifications
    4) Make sure you put all settings On in the DockStudio (Badges, Sound, Banners)


    The alarm still cannot work after the iPhone have screen locked.

    It is the key function that why we purchase this product. So, please help to solve it ASAP! Thanks.

  13. #28
    New Member
    Points: 521, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    6
    Points
    521
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same problem: First night: NO wake Up ! No that is a nice thing for an apparel sold as a docking Station with alarm clock app!

    Talking about DS3100/12 with dowloaded Fidelio iPhone app, on iPhone 4 , iOS actual 5.1

    Read all the posts on this problem and have all ajustments as indicated by the QK mod.

    Only one item not sure: In Notifications: Does the Alert Style (None, Stripes,Alerts) matter.?
    -translation from Spanish iOS for those names.

    I think the problem is the Auto Shutoff feature, even if i did leave the app in front, without closing the screen.
    I found myself this morning with all shut off. One touch of the iPhone, brought me right to the snooze/stop screen, so the alarm did go off, but iPhone and DS were off.


    EDIT Next day:
    Must say that today wake-up call was OK.
    Yes; the unit goes to sleep after 15min, BUT this morning it also auto-waked-up, so alarm OK.
    I think this might have been a problem yesterday, caused by the alarm App I used before, which triggers at the sime time?
    I uninstalled it and this morning all went ok.
    This was done, going to sleep, leaving the app in front and without closing the screen.
    As I say, this works, but the light during the 15m before auto shut-off is disturbing.
    Last edited by RonSpain; 04-29-2012 at 09:02 AM. Reason: update

  14. #29
    New Member
    Points: 521, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    6
    Points
    521
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    New app release?

    How long will the testing of the announced new release of fidelio last?
    I have 15 days to return my DS to the shop, so........

    BTW: I say Fidelio, because Spanish Appstore also keeps the Fidelio name.

  15. #30
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi JKK and RonSpain,

    First of all welcome on the forum to both of you! As said by my collegue QK we are currently checking with our support team.

    Once we have more feedback we will come back to you.

    Kind regards,
    Forum Mod

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Fidelio app does not stay running in the foreground
    By Stephen in forum Sound: DS1000- and DS3000-series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 09:15 AM
  2. MyRemote App Update ??
    By stargate in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-09-2012, 01:21 PM
  3. Is there a wake-up functionality?
    By Pjotr123 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 06:12 AM
  4. Fab Feature Alert: Philips Fidelio App
    By Philips - Gary in forum Sound: Share Your Reviews
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 06:19 AM
  5. Fidelio App closes automatically
    By jonathan in forum Sound: DS8000- and DS9000-series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-11-2011, 08:26 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •