Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 618, Level: 6
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Taipei/Taiwan
    Posts
    3
    Points
    618
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Red face My MCI900/96 UPDATE FAILED

    I just bought Mci900/96,when I update software,it displayed "MANIFEST FAILED", then restarting again and again....
    ps: I am taiwanese,English is poor.....

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 618, Level: 6
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Taipei/Taiwan
    Posts
    3
    Points
    618
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    How to use hard reset in mci900 device? I want to restore factory settings,I want to stop software update...

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 618, Level: 6
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Taipei/Taiwan
    Posts
    3
    Points
    618
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Spotify update?? Spotify is currently not available in Taiwan??

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 396, Level: 4
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    396
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    U fix this Problem? When yes, How?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 347, Level: 3
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2
    Points
    347
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Did you fix the problem, i have the same problem, it just restarts and try´s to connect to internet but it says unavailable..
    Is there any way to do a factory reset so that it works again?

    I have had it for 1 day and when it connected to internet and tried to update it just failed!

    It sounded good and looks good, but if it´s not working it´s just another high quality product from philips?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 347, Level: 3
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2
    Points
    347
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Do anyone at philips now how to solve the problem?

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 282, Level: 3
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Losser, NL
    Posts
    1
    Points
    282
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I just bought Mci900/12,when I update software,it displayed "MANIFEST FAILED", then restarting again and again....

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 5,040, Level: 20
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,366
    Points
    5,040
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with FW v0.14.96.0 for 5806, 6000 and 7000 series (2011 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 04-25-2012, 06:45 AM
  2. My MCI900 Is Driving Me Crazy!
    By srnejad in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-14-2012, 01:03 PM
  3. Spotify is now available on MCi900
    By Philips - Andrea in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-15-2012, 11:38 AM
  4. mci900 multiroom features
    By alfi in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-13-2012, 12:37 AM
  5. Firmware upgrade V1.96 for HTS3551
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-25-2011, 09:25 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •