Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 621, Level: 6
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 129
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Deutschland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    621
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Bug in PauseTV - Sometimes without sound on 42PDL7906K

    The Pause TV function does not work reliable. About every second time it does not record the sound. After pressing play to continue it only runs the video without sound. Is there any bugfix available?

    The current software run on my 42PDL7906K is: Q5551-0.14.96.0

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,137, Level: 12
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    76
    Points
    2,137
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by smarten View Post
    The Pause TV function does not work reliable. About every second time it does not record the sound. After pressing play to continue it only runs the video without sound. Is there any bugfix available?

    The current software run on my 42PDL7906K is: Q5551-0.14.96.0
    I have same experience (32PFL7606H12).
    But the issue seems not to be that the sound is not recorded, but it is not played back.
    Try following to confirm:
    - Incase of no sound, press stop to go back to live-broadcast.
    - Press pause again and reverse to the initial pause point.
    - Press play and check if you now have sound

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    what is the Status with 14.97?
    Does that happen on every Channel?
    Does that happen only with 14.96 or also with older Versions?

    Regards
    Thomas

Similar Topics

  1. 46PFL6606T goes to standby bug?
    By bo1e in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-22-2012, 06:54 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-21-2012, 06:36 AM
  3. Random "reset" on 42PDL7906K
    By speech in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-2011, 07:44 AM
  4. 42PDL7906K/02 "reset" problem
    By speech in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-10-2011, 10:21 AM
  5. 32PFL9705M/08 bug
    By Lebow82 in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-22-2011, 10:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •