Results 1 to 13 of 13
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 2,515, Level: 14
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 235
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points3 months registered
    Philips - Morten's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    London
    Posts
    170
    Points
    2,515
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Experience thread - 173.65 - 6/7/8/9xx8

    Hello everyone,

    The new FW will soon be live. For technical feedback (positive and negative points) please post here.

    After upgrading your TV, it is necessary to perform a "cold start". This means that, after the TV is running again (after the update), shut down the TV, wait 1 minute (till all components are shut down), and unplug the TV from the mains (pull power cord) for 2 minutes before starting again.

    IMPORTANT:
    This thread is for discussing the new firmware. If you want to report your findings, please use the technical feedback thread and it will reach development. Posting in the experience thread does not guarantee that your post reaches development.


    Changelog:
    QF2EU-0.173.65.0 (Date published: 2015-06-26)
    • Channel logo database update (reinstall channels might be required)
    • Improvements for Polish VOD app
    • Improvement on DLNA connection
    • Improvement on streaming videos

    Best regards,

    Morten
    TV Forum Moderator

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Morten,

    Can you provide more feedback regarding the 'Improvement on DLNA connection' and 'Improvement on streaming videos' please? I was hoping this would implement support for external subtitles over DLNA streaming, but after upgrading to this version I'm disappointed to see that it is still not working.

    Tested on 47pfl7008k/12 with connection to Twonky DLNA server (supported) and external .srt subtitles.

    Thanks in advance for your reply.

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 62,198, Level: 77
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 1,052
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,416
    Points
    62,198
    Level
    77
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 240 Times in 214 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    this is more the issue, when DLNA streaming stops sometimes around 30 minutes...

    That's what I heard...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    Esdee (07-08-2015),Philips - Morten (07-08-2015)

  5. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 593, Level: 6
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 157
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points
    exagon2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    19
    Points
    593
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    What about PNM? Has been finally fixed?

  6. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,351, Level: 10
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 199
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    70
    Points
    1,351
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    they have not repaired the PNM and the new firmware I have been off single 2 times !!

    Returning to 045 !!!

    I do not know why I test the firmware.

  7. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 593, Level: 6
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 157
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points
    exagon2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    19
    Points
    593
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    How did you get back to 045?

  8. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,351, Level: 10
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 199
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    70
    Points
    1,351
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by exagon2000 View Post
    How did you get back to 045?
    Check your PM

  9. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 593, Level: 6
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 157
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points
    exagon2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    19
    Points
    593
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I upgraded to this firmware and my impression is that the TV seems more stable, the menu is a little bit faster and -for now- no auto turn off.
    I do not use DLNA connection, but the conection of my phone o see youtube on TV is faster.
    Hope for an improvement of PNM!

  10. #9
    New Member
    Points: 681, Level: 6
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    681
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Again trying new firmware, cant really figure out why I even bother...
    Same problems still after update.

    - Netflix sound and video fall out of sync within 5-10 minutes (so nice to have that one and single "smart" tv option to fail that I would actually use)
    - no multi-channel sound output, just plain stereo via optical

    Wont even bother to check out if other "here to stay" problems disappeared. So, good job, delivering so consistently inferior software! Can someone throw me a PM how to return to older firmware...please?

    Going back to investigating how consumer protection works with this matter. This IS NOT what I paid for.
    And also going back to informing/warning other people about Philips products and their support.

  11. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,206, Level: 9
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 144
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    20
    Points
    1,206
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Algiam View Post
    they have not repaired the PNM and the new firmware I have been off single 2 times !!

    Returning to 045 !!!

    I do not know why I test the firmware.
    Sorry for bothering you, but how can you return to 045? I am trying to re-install the 065 because of the rebut, but the installation is stuck at "write /data/bootfiles" for 15 minutes! I do not know how to fix it, because my TV now doesn't work anymore because doesn't know any software! D:

  12. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,575, Level: 11
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 275
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    darkdragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Bucharest, Romania
    Posts
    27
    Points
    1,575
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there,

    Miracast is not working anymore.

    I used to project my screen from a Lumia 930 and it ceased to work after the upgrade to 173.065
    Going back to .064

  13. #12
    New Member
    Points: 113, Level: 1
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    5
    Points
    113
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi darkdragon,
    Miracast on my 46pfl8008 works perfectly with 173.065.
    Try to set Wifi Smart Screen on "off", in this way it should work.

  14. #13
    New Member
    Points: 514, Level: 5
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    514
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dlna stabillity seems to have improved, great work! On the down side I still have quite some issues, with my pfl7108S :

    - netflix audio video sync goes drifts out off sync after a couple of minutes of playback
    - netflix playback has hickups with artefacts
    - Perfect natural motion is far from perfect. Especially bad on content with panning motion
    - Starting NetTv imediately on startup sometimes results in an empty page
    - Recordings and Tv guide sometimes fail to load propperly at all.
    - (IP ) tv Guide is very slow (seems to get worse with the more advanced commercials!!)
    - reordering channels is cumbersome
    - recording can't be named/renamed
    - slow UI
    - Wifi smartscreen does not work (My remote app with Moto G Android )
    - youtube app is unstable and incredibly slow
    - media player does not report propper duration for some files video
    - HDMI CEC with LG bp440 blu-ray does not work

    When can we finally expect some fixes for these issues so the tv at least will do what it is advertised to do?

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - 173.64 - 6/7/8/9xx8
    By Philips – Johann in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 07-20-2015, 05:54 PM
  2. Experience thread - FW v000.173.064.000 (173.64) - for 9xx8 2013.
    By Philips – Johann in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-04-2015, 09:50 AM
  3. Experience thread - FW v000.173.062.000 (173.62) - for 9xx8 2013.
    By Philips – Johann in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-16-2015, 01:45 PM
  4. Experience thread - FW v000.173.057.000 (173.57) - for 9xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-28-2014, 02:48 PM
  5. Experience thread - FW v000.173.056.000 (173.56) - for 9xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-23-2014, 03:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •