Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,233, Level: 9
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Vienna/Austria
    Posts
    26
    Points
    1,233
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down Summer time change did not work - Philips failed again

    After I reported that the winter time change did not work correctly last year, Philips managed not to correct this issue after six months: This weekend there was the summer time change, but my NP3900 still displays the winter time.
    I reported this before:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...nted-correctly

    Philips, please correct the firmware!

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hello Tez,

    in my case it works well.

    Regards

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,233, Level: 9
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Vienna/Austria
    Posts
    26
    Points
    1,233
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Perhaps the country settings "Austria" cause the problem.
    Did you completely power down the device, or did it remain in standby?
    After completely powering down and powering up again, the time was correct. But this is not enough, it should recognize the time change in standby too.

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,819, Level: 17
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    French Alps
    Posts
    196
    Points
    3,819
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Agree with tez. we should not worry about time change, the NP3900 should check it automatically when waking up from standby mode...sounds basic especially for a > 200 Euros device.

Similar Topics

  1. DS9800 becomes unavailable for airplay time after time
    By artesan in forum Sound: DS8000- and DS9000-series
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 07-19-2013, 10:47 AM
  2. EPG time doesn't work
    By VoiceOfTheNight in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-23-2012, 08:39 AM
  3. Philips Songbird Crashes Every time
    By DarkSider23 in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-01-2012, 06:05 PM
  4. WiFi disconnected from time to time
    By chingy in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-05-2012, 03:15 PM
  5. NP3900 - winter time change not implemented correctly?
    By tez in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-03-2011, 01:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •