Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 581, Level: 6
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 169
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    581
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Teletext Bug with 46PFL9706 (FW 14.96)

    Hi,

    I have the following Bug in Teletext Mode (with every channel). I use the internal DVB-S interface. It occors randomly but very often (>50%)

    Example: (page numbers are just to illustrate, it can happen with every page)
    1. Videotext is starting with Page 100.
    2. I press "up", Page 101 is displaying
    3. I press "up" again, page 102 is showing up for just a few moments. (<0,5sec)
    4. Page 101 is shown again.
    5. the Page counter is running: 200, 300, 400 and so on.
    6. Page 102 shows up.

    This behaviour can also happen when I go directly to a page number..

    I encountered this bug also with previous FW Versions.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 684, Level: 6
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    Points
    684
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I got this bug too on my 37PLF7666/K02 (internal sat), never went through the trouble reproducing it though.

    Well it adds up to the overall impression on the firmware.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 15,926, Level: 38
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 524
    Overall activity: 88.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,631
    Points
    15,926
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    i don't see a Bug...
    Its just that the VTX Buffer is not filled up. At first you see whats already in the Buffer, but thats not enough, so you see the search until the Buffer is filled up.

    Thats normal behavior.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with FW v0.14.96.0 for 5806, 6000 and 7000 series (2011 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 04-25-2012, 06:45 AM
  2. Replies: 120
    Last Post: 04-19-2012, 05:00 PM
  3. 40PFL6626/H bad picture after update FW 0.14.093.0 help
    By zdravkoco in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-20-2012, 10:29 AM
  4. Sound issues with series 7000 FW 14.89
    By luiz_borges in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-16-2011, 03:46 PM
  5. Replies: 155
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 01:00 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •