Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 93
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 581, Level: 6
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 169
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Regensburg/Germany
    Posts
    4
    Points
    581
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, I'm here again... It seems, after uninstall and reinstall it works, both tv guide and simply share.

  2. #17
    Moderator
    Points: 84,734, Level: 90
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 816
    Overall activity: 99.1%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    847
    Points
    84,734
    Level
    90
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Rolfhellmeier View Post
    The release 2.1.1 does not work for ipad3. I can connect to the epg, but its not shown in a propper way on display. Looks like a very poor html5 or html when there is no flashplayer. Want a sreenshot.?
    Dear Rolf,

    Yes please! Send the screenshot to "nettv.forum@philips.com".
    Thanks in advance for your efforts.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 619, Level: 6
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 131
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    7
    Points
    619
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Dear Rolf,

    Yes please! Send the screenshot to "nettv.forum@philips.com".
    Thanks in advance for your efforts.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    This is our iPad 3 with the TV Guide from My Remote HD (iPad version). Unusable unscrollable, hope you can fix it.

    Thx,
    Arjan
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	iPad3 MyRemote TVGuide.JPG 
Views:	218 
Size:	720.3 KB 
ID:	1009  

  4. #19
    Moderator
    Points: 84,734, Level: 90
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 816
    Overall activity: 99.1%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    847
    Points
    84,734
    Level
    90
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by adb1973 View Post
    This is our iPad 3 with the TV Guide from My Remote HD (iPad version). Unusable unscrollable, hope you can fix it.

    Thx,
    Arjan
    Dear all,

    The iPad 3 EPG issue has been identified now and a fix will be published on a short notice.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  5. #20
    Moderator
    Points: 84,734, Level: 90
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 816
    Overall activity: 99.1%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    847
    Points
    84,734
    Level
    90
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Dear all,

    The iPad 3 EPG issue has been identified now and a fix will be published on a short notice.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Good news, the fix has been implemented, tested and published, the iPad 3 should now have a working EPG again! Note: it’s not needed to perform an App update for this!

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  6. #21
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,051, Level: 72
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 499
    Overall activity: 62.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,173
    Points
    55,051
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    great - that was really fast!

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #22
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Indeed, EPG works now (thank you, what was the problem ?) BUT SimplyShare still does only (partly) work (on my iPad 3 with a 46 PFL 9705) if the app is de- and installed again: an "upgrade" over a previous version leads to SimplyShare NOT working !

    By the way: strange that Philips reacts on this topic in this thread and NOT in the much longer thread about the experiences with the app......
    Last edited by Muccie; 04-14-2012 at 04:32 AM.

  8. #23
    Bronze Member
    Points: 603, Level: 6
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Stuttgart/Deutschland, 32PFL7496K/2 (3-2012)
    Posts
    19
    Points
    603
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Please make one part out of too many different topics

    Hy Webmaster or Forummaster:
    It is worse to have different Topics about the same theme (Your experiences with MyRemote for iOS (iPhone/iPad). I think it is uninteresting if it is Version 2.0, 2.01 or 2.1 or what ever, because you ask for experiences, and I think everybody makes the update because the "old" Version is so buggy that everybody hopes, the update solves problems. And any helping things are in "the wrong" topic.
    So, if you close the forum on 19.4. you have the time to make one Topic and copy the different Topics to only one - please...
    I hope, all the other members agree.

  9. #24
    Moderator
    Points: 84,734, Level: 90
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 816
    Overall activity: 99.1%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    847
    Points
    84,734
    Level
    90
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    The old topic (v2.0) is closed, please continue in this thread...

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Last edited by Philips; 04-14-2012 at 09:55 AM.
    Forum Mod

  10. #25
    New Member
    Points: 780, Level: 7
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 170
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    780
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    ipad3 works

    Thanks now the app is working on ipad3.

  11. #26
    Bronze Member
    Points: 603, Level: 6
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Stuttgart/Deutschland, 32PFL7496K/2 (3-2012)
    Posts
    19
    Points
    603
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is SimpleShare running too?
    And if, is the SlideShow o.k. (without that boring informations shown at each Slide)?

  12. #27
    Platinum Member
    Points: 10,384, Level: 30
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    10,384
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I think the message is shown from the TV. The app won't be able to suppress it. As it also shows up, when using different DLNA apps.
    I'm talking about the message "Picture is shown" (or similar in your translation) in a white box on the TV, when you show a picture.

  13. #28
    Bronze Member
    Points: 603, Level: 6
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Stuttgart/Deutschland, 32PFL7496K/2 (3-2012)
    Posts
    19
    Points
    603
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, You are right, that´s what I mean. And there ist the "play-arrow" in every picture

  14. #29
    Platinum Member
    Points: 10,384, Level: 30
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    10,384
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Right, on my 2010 TV, there is a play arrow in the picture and a white box with an i in a circle on the left.
    As far as I remember, newer models 2011 or 2012 don't have this box anymore. This is something the TV paints, when a DLNA device shows something on the TV. This is coded in the TVs firmware. I would also remove that message. and the arrow. It's obvious, that a picture is shown.

  15. #30
    Bronze Member
    Points: 603, Level: 6
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Stuttgart/Deutschland, 32PFL7496K/2 (3-2012)
    Posts
    19
    Points
    603
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ok. I have a 32PFL7496K/2 with the newest firmware. So what now?
    iPad 2 with iOS 5.1
    Last edited by wilih; 04-14-2012 at 11:19 AM.

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with MyRemote v2.0 for Android?
    By ulgen in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 110
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 07:21 AM
  2. Your experiences with MyRemote v2.0 for iOS (iPhone/iPad).
    By smart in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 125
    Last Post: 04-16-2012, 01:41 PM
  3. remote does not work with iPad and iPhone
    By cwerner in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-28-2012, 10:16 AM
  4. Can't find the iPhone/iPad app
    By Levin2 in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-25-2012, 09:07 AM
  5. Comparing iOS MyRemote startup time with Android version
    By smart in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 07:04 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •