Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 93
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #46
    New Member
    Points: 505, Level: 5
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    's-Hertogenbosch, NL
    Posts
    1
    Points
    505
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    I see HTS9540 also on the 'blacklist'

    Quote Originally Posted by thulsen View Post
    Hello,

    it would still be good if the text was changed to 'most Net TV / Smart TV enabled Philips products * etc.'

    It's just strange to first make a statement and then weaken it right below.
    Anyway is there any change it will be supported in the future?

    Indeed, it doesn't work either for my HTS9540/12 with the latest updates on both HTS and MyRemote (Android). And another guy here at work has the same setup, identical problem (no connection to HTS). So that makes 3 of us

    So come on Philips, how about doing the right thing ?

    Cheers,
    KevinB

  2. #47
    New Member
    Points: 463, Level: 5
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    1
    Points
    463
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, everybody. Here is my case:

    Philips TV model 9000 Series, 40PFL9704H/12 (made in 2009).
    iPhone 4 with IOS 4.3

    After following Philips directions (updating TV firmware and activating Jointspace), I've installed MyRemote app. Then:
    Remote Control detects my TV and works fine. Net TV detects my TV and works fine. But SimplyShare not even detects my TV and at the bottom of its main screen keeps always showing: "searching device...".
    Uninstalling and reinstalling MyRemote app doesn't solve the problem.

    What's wrong? Maybe I must do some tweaks with the iPhone settings? Or else I've missed any other app that I should have previously installed in order SimplyShare run properly?

  3. #48
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,311, Level: 69
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 839
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,965
    Points
    50,311
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    a reader of my blog has an iPad 3 (with latest version of MyRemote HD) and the Philips logo isn't correct:

    Attachment 1130

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #49
    New Member
    Points: 780, Level: 7
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 170
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    780
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel, i also got the iPad3 and the same problem with the logo and the Programmführer didnt work also.

    Werner

  5. #50
    Bronze Member
    Points: 657, Level: 6
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    milano/italia
    Posts
    20
    Points
    657
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    MyRemote 32PFL7606M and SimplyShare not working

    With:
    .
    MyRemote 2.1.1
    iPhone 5.1.1
    32PFL7606M 000.014.098.000
    .
    SimplyShare does not work
    .
    On the top of the iPhone screen I can switch between iPhone and pc
    On the bottom of the iPhone screen I see my tv
    .
    but in the middle of the screen I see only a progress gear
    and also on the tv i can see the iPhone device without any file
    .
    Can please someone tell me how to use SimplyShare with my tv ?
    .

  6. #51
    Gold Member
    Points: 6,624, Level: 24
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points
    bluevoice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Amsterdam/Netherlands
    Posts
    361
    Points
    6,624
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 17 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by marco zagolin View Post
    With:
    .
    MyRemote 2.1.1
    iPhone 5.1.1
    32PFL7606M 000.014.098.000
    .
    SimplyShare does not work
    .
    On the top of the iPhone screen I can switch between iPhone and pc
    On the bottom of the iPhone screen I see my tv
    .
    but in the middle of the screen I see only a progress gear
    and also on the tv i can see the iPhone device without any file
    .
    Can please someone tell me how to use SimplyShare with my tv ?
    .
    It is a known issue, Simply Share doesn't work at this moment. Philips is working on a fix, in iTunes it says:

    "PS: SimplyShare fix will be available soon"

  7. #52
    Bronze Member
    Points: 657, Level: 6
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    milano/italia
    Posts
    20
    Points
    657
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    SimplyShare fix will be available soon

    Quote Originally Posted by bluevoice View Post
    It is a known issue, Simply Share doesn't work at this moment. Philips is working on a fix, in iTunes it says:

    "PS: SimplyShare fix will be available soon"
    thanks for your fast answer !!!
    .
    and beware of philips chat people (at least the Italian one):
    .
    yesterday they told me that my tv did not support simplyshare !!!
    .
    Happy SimpleShare in future,
    marco

  8. #53
    New Member
    Points: 487, Level: 5
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    7
    Points
    487
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Dear all,

    We are fully aware of this issue and are working with Twonky on a fix as we speak. We expect a resolution to be in place within 1-2 months. We appreciate your patience and are very sorry for this inconvenience.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Hi Juan,

    Can we get a update when this HUGE bug is fixed? you promised us 1 to 2 months.. well there is only one week left ;-)

  9. #54
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,311, Level: 69
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 839
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,965
    Points
    50,311
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    again I got a photo from an iPad 3 user where the IP-EPG isn't shown correctly:

    Attachment 1145

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #55
    New Member
    Points: 445, Level: 4
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Apex, NC
    Posts
    1
    Points
    445
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi. I'm new to these forums. I'm interested in getting a 26pfl4907/f7 and I was wondering if there was an iOS app for remote controlling this TV. I found this topic and went looking for the MyRemote app in the US app store but I don't see it. Is this app available in the US? If not yet, when? And will it work with the 26pfl4907/f7 TV?

    Thanks,
    cgreco16

  11. #56
    New Member
    Points: 487, Level: 5
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    7
    Points
    487
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question 5 weeks to fix the memory BUG are over!

    ? ? ?

    When does Philips expect to launch a the app without the Memory Bug?

    I assume this issue fixed by now?

  12. #57
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Philips is very silent....

    Quote Originally Posted by Cheese View Post
    ? ? ?

    When does Philips expect to launch a the app without the Memory Bug?

    I assume this issue fixed by now?

    As always, Philips is VERY silent on this...... Whatever software/firmware/app problem you write them about: almost never a satisfying reply. This stupid bug "eats" now over 4 Gb of my iPad3's memory for no obvious reasons.

    It is that I like Ambilight a lot, but I am really on the point on NOT buying a 2012 model TV and wait for the Apple TV to arrive, since also Philips has NEVER reacted on my many postings on the buggy HTS 5591 firmware (in combination with Philips TV's: CEC does work on the first connection of the HTS to the TV BUT as soon as you switch off the TV and switch it on again, you can a.o. NOT switch to FM radio any more: does not seem to interest Philips at all.....)

  13. #58
    Moderator
    Points: 75,774, Level: 85
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 776
    Overall activity: 43.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    75,774
    Level
    85
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Cheese View Post
    ? ? ?
    When does Philips expect to launch a the app without the Memory Bug?
    I assume this issue fixed by now?
    Dear all,

    The fix is almost complete, we're finetuning on the last parts and aim to get it out very soon!

    Kind regards,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  14. #59
    Moderator
    Points: 75,774, Level: 85
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 776
    Overall activity: 43.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    75,774
    Level
    85
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,
    again I got a photo from an iPad 3 user where the IP-EPG isn't shown correctly:
    Toengel@Alex
    Dear all,

    This "IP-EPG is not shown correctly" issue should be fixed in the latest SW version.
    Can you guys please confirm? Tnx.

    Kind regards,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  15. #60
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    No update in the app store!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Dear all,

    This "IP-EPG is not shown correctly" issue should be fixed in the latest SW version.
    Can you guys please confirm? Tnx.

    Kind regards,
    JuAn
    I would love to confirm BUT there is NO update available in the app store......

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with MyRemote v2.0 for Android?
    By ulgen in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 110
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 06:21 AM
  2. Your experiences with MyRemote v2.0 for iOS (iPhone/iPad).
    By smart in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 125
    Last Post: 04-16-2012, 12:41 PM
  3. remote does not work with iPad and iPhone
    By cwerner in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-28-2012, 09:16 AM
  4. Can't find the iPhone/iPad app
    By Levin2 in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-25-2012, 08:07 AM
  5. Comparing iOS MyRemote startup time with Android version
    By smart in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 06:04 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •