Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 79
  1. #16
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Alex, Danke.
    Thanks, I know.
    However I also use a HUMAX HD Receiver connected to a cheap SHARP LCD.
    You woun't believe, but these HUMAX guys seam to having some clue one how overcome probable troubles with load on servers. They did update the Receiver and everything affiliated in the night of 30th to 1rd.
    It just works. I didn't have to do anything but see for new chanels.

    Btw. I recall a company named NOKIA started to chase away customers with the same ignorance.

  2. #17
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    There must be billions of phillips TV in germany... how come that the german analogue astra switch over has influence on the other european countries...?
    Still not working...

  3. #18
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by DerShortyy View Post
    There must be billions of phillips TV in germany... how come that the german analogue astra switch over has influence on the other european countries...?
    Still not working...
    Sales count will decrease, for sure
    Theory:
    Dead easy.. only one poor Server should be running in Eindhoven. It's for sure an old fashioned 286 PC ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Intel_80286 ) and the only IT guy with knowledge on how to re-boot the system is off for hols. Sailing on the ijsselmeer.

  4. #19
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,452, Level: 10
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    21
    Points
    1,452
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    Legal action against Philips

    Ok, Philips has reached the limit for me. IP-EPG is not working again (yesterday it worked for a few hours). Now it says: 401 Acces denied.
    Next monday I will contact my lawyer, for taking legal action against Philips. I've asked them before, to return my money, because they delivered an inferior product, but they didn't react. I doubt if somebode from Philips is reading the messages on this forum anyway.
    I call every unsatisfied Philips customer to react on this forum for support. The more people react, the stronger our case. Let hope that Philips will move finally.

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 555, Level: 6
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    kassel/Germany
    Posts
    8
    Points
    555
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    what a terrible service. For more than 4 days there is no "Electronic Program Guide provided over IP ".
    Thanks to the unconfortable link between "Electronic Program Guide provided over IP " and recorded movies on the TVs usb hard drive, one has no access to the recorded tracks. Why is it nessecary to have an internet connection to philips ony to get access to movies on local hard drive?

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 529, Level: 5
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Deutschland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    529
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    "This situation is temporarily. We apologize for this. "

    This only can be a bad joke. This disaster lasts for nearly one week and the customers dont want apologies, they want the Philips responsible to solve this problem.

    I never experienced that a technical product is without any serious-minded service and nothing is done by the supplier like in this case. Without an IP EPG the device ins nearly worthless, especially because the broadcaster based EPG is mostly absent of a acceptable function.

    For me the Philips SmartTVs are afflicted with a hidden fault, and so here in Germany the customer has a choice of legal capabilities, because the IP EPG is one of the key features of a SmartTV.

    If the Philips responsible are not willing to react: Don`t suffer, act!

  7. #22
    New Member
    Points: 555, Level: 6
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    kassel/Germany
    Posts
    8
    Points
    555
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I would like to have philips to change firmaware of their TVs to make possible what 20 year old recorders could. just enter channel, start and end time for recording. Have access to local recorded traks ( movies ) on hard drive usb disk without beeing forced to have an online connection to the internet. Or is Philips interested what customer is viewing at what time in a big-brother-style?

  8. #23
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,091, Level: 8
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,091
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Epg service unavailable

    Quote Originally Posted by erho View Post
    My internetconnection is OK, apps in NetTV work, if it's a local issue, it can be only or my TV or de serviceprovider for the IP-EPG (TVTV), In both cases I think Philips should fix this.

    For now (this evening) I've seen something new: a white screen with SERVICE UNAVAILABLE. Let's hope it's because the server will be replaced...
    I'm so fed up with these EPG problems
    They completely take away my enjoyment of using this Philips equipment I've bought.
    3 consequitive nights without EPG service PLUS no access to my attached harddrive, where my previous recordings are stored.

    Philips .... take responsebility here. Your image is bleeding ......

    /Anders.

  9. #24
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by abaekgaard View Post
    Philips .... take responsebility here. Your image is bleeding ......

    /Anders.
    Recommend to complain at their hotlines, by phon, by chat by email.
    This forum play yard is useless.

    Just had a chat with someone in the chat-line and he confirmed the problem with promises that the *development department* works hard on a solution.
    But no dates are given.

    Shame on Philips !

  10. #25
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,091, Level: 8
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,091
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Today 'No channel information available' .......

    I have startet a discussion at http://www.facebook.com/philips
    My suggestion is to show your frustration here.

    /Anders.

  11. #26
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Just to add a positive sound in here:

    after the last few days where there was no EPG info at all, yesterday evening all channel information was available again, at least here in the Netherlands. So, hopefully other regions will be back soon as well...

  12. #27
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,091, Level: 8
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,091
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Alex.....
    I see you a lot in these threads.. where you comment on how to and providing info. All very positive and good. BUT your input does not help out on the real issue here.

    We need Philips to take action officially (which I guess does not include you?).

    I have '"No channel Information" and NO official info from Philips as to when the problem is sorted out.

    Philips your image is bleding ...

  13. #28
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,326, Level: 16
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    DellUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    104
    Points
    3,326
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    No Channel Information:
    Perhaps it means that you did not do a channel installation on your TV?
    That could be if you use a settop-box.
    If no channels are installed, the TV cannot list them in the program guide.

    - or -

    you are a DVB-S user in Denmark?
    In that case IP-EPG is not supported as shown in this overview here.

  14. #29
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,137, Level: 12
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    76
    Points
    2,137
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by DellUser View Post
    No Channel Information:
    Perhaps it means that you did not do a channel installation on your TV?
    That could be if you use a settop-box.
    If no channels are installed, the TV cannot list them in the program guide.

    - or -

    you are a DVB-S user in Denmark?
    In that case IP-EPG is not supported as shown in this overview here.
    No that's not the case.
    After almost a week of "Service Unavailable" the EPG was avaiabale again last evenening, but now today it says "No channel information"
    On the bright side, I can access the recorded programs.....

    For the rest IP-EPG is a disaster, a bunch of amateurs would do a better job!

  15. #30
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,416, Level: 70
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    52,416
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    what happens if you press optionkey in IP-EPG and select reload page?

    Toengel@Alex

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Where can we find info for the 2012 models?
    By petasis in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-25-2012, 04:20 PM
  2. [IP-EPG] missing channel info
    By Sundancer in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-28-2012, 05:51 PM
  3. Missing feature in IP-EPG: Remember function
    By ps2aich in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-2012, 06:56 PM
  4. Changelog info are not so update with same firmware version
    By bovirus in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 09:35 AM
  5. PHILIPS : info about next firmware?
    By theflyer1972 in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-20-2011, 03:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •