Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 79
  1. #61
    New Member
    Points: 814, Level: 7
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    814
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem with "400 Bad Request" on my 46PFL9706K since more then a week. PHILIPS are you serious? My TV is only a few months old and I don't want to imagine how this problems will be handled in future if you're not possible to fix them now.

  2. #62
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    On Saturday i was at SATURN Market just to have a look if the IP-EPG of exhibit 46pfl9706 does work. Guess what? it didn´t work neither... Is it a special problem which occures the most on 9706? Is there a chance to clear the memory of the TV (not App cache) where the IP-EPG data is temporally stored???

  3. #63
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    here are some more error messages seen yesterday evening on IP-EPG
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20120521_201626.jpg 
Views:	114 
Size:	118.6 KB 
ID:	1134   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20120521_201655.jpg 
Views:	116 
Size:	105.4 KB 
ID:	1135   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20120521_203049.jpg 
Views:	118 
Size:	216.3 KB 
ID:	1136  

  4. #64
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by DerShortyy View Post
    here are some more error messages seen yesterday evening on IP-EPG
    Thanks for sharing.
    They are sowhat of funny, aren't they ?
    I'm so sorry for your ongoing troubles.

    I had an HTTP Error 500 on sunday evening, but that went as soon as I put the device once off and on. It's working so far on mine, but so slow

  5. #65
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by user0815 View Post
    Thanks for sharing.
    They are sowhat of funny, aren't they ?
    I'm so sorry for your ongoing troubles.

    I had an HTTP Error 500 on sunday evening, but that went as soon as I put the device once off and on. It's working so far on mine, but so slow
    you must be one of the 10 lucky ones who are not suffering from that, because in accordance with the philips support chat there are thousands of people who suffers from that problem too.. but they don´t write in this forum...

  6. #66
    New Member
    Points: 526, Level: 5
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    Points
    526
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DerShortyy View Post
    here are some more error messages seen yesterday evening on IP-EPG
    I am also experiencing the same kind of error messages. I get a white or black screen almost every evening and it is really annoying that they are not able to fix it after it has been going on for quite a while now. I really don't appreciate companies selling products with features that don't work as they should...

  7. #67
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3

    Thumbs down

    Quote Originally Posted by DerShortyy View Post
    you must be one of the 10 lucky ones who are not suffering from that, because in accordance with the philips support chat there are thousands of people who suffers from that problem too.. but they don´t write in this forum...
    As usual, the silent majority
    I hope some independant tester from Magazines like Heise or other TV tester will tell the truth about this sick dealing with software problems.

    Dunno whether I should be happy beeing 1 of the 10 ... half-blind , cause there are loads of other poor issues to be solved with my new bought 2012 model.

    And I fear they will only push trouble solving /improvements on the latest shipped hardware versions, cause they must always use special new design circuits as they come to market for new hardware versions. Faster and cheaper circuits.
    I've been working for several high tech electronic companies in the last 40 years but I never believed that one like this huge would throw such a crap to market with lots of lies and promises !

    And me mad bought one !!

    I feel that this "valley of tears" will be very very long and at the end in five or what years will be ..
    A working system of Servers and Software ...
    and the demand to buy the latest hardware version (new TV) for the mad customers.

  8. #68
    New Member
    Points: 814, Level: 7
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    814
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey Phiilps, I'm normally a really set type but what you have done or better have not done brings up a lot of anger in me. The time of nice words is now really over. Since a few weeks now I try to get the ip-epg running. Finally I managed to get rid of the "Bad request" failure - I had only to install the newest firmware manuelly. Yeah you read right- MANUELLY - because my TV tells me I already have the most actual software installed. Which wasn't compared to the firmware version you can download. After that I had to reinstall all my TV channels. So I have done that and had to define and sort my favorites again - and if you ever have done that yourself you know that it is a pain in the ass. Now the IP-EPG was working and I programmed a Movie so I can whatch it later. But what do I had to recognize when I turned on the TV again (from the standby)? The "Bad request" failure is back - I'm not able to watch my recorded movies, I'm even not sure if they are recorded anyway. So tell me, are you proud of yourself selling such crap and peace of shit?

  9. #69
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by worti View Post
    Hey Phiilps, I'm normally a really set type but what you have done or better have not done brings up a lot of anger in me. The time of nice words is now really over. Since a few weeks now I try to get the ip-epg running. Finally I managed to get rid of the "Bad request" failure - I had only to install the newest firmware manuelly. Yeah you read right- MANUELLY - because my TV tells me I already have the most actual software installed. Which wasn't compared to the firmware version you can download. After that I had to reinstall all my TV channels. So I have done that and had to define and sort my favorites again - and if you ever have done that yourself you know that it is a pain in the ass. Now the IP-EPG was working and I programmed a Movie so I can whatch it later. But what do I had to recognize when I turned on the TV again (from the standby)? The "Bad request" failure is back - I'm not able to watch my recorded movies, I'm even not sure if they are recorded anyway. So tell me, are you proud of yourself selling such crap and peace of shit?
    Hi worti,
    you see, nobody here disagrees with your opinion.

    However, it's quite useless to shout only in this Forum. You need to contact the Philips support by Email Phone, Fax or Chat Box on their webside and tell them direct what's going on. They've even got a follow up service to a complaint and ask you two weeks later by email how pleased you were about their _service_

    Also some nice written experiance review about your device at well known places like Amazon Shop or Heise or whatever may open their eyes due to the publicity of their poor dealing with quality and customer care.
    Have a look to the excellent reviews at Amazon. They all are giving 4 and 5 stars !

    So what, looks like only you and me and a very few other can't keep their mouth ?

  10. #70
    New Member
    Points: 814, Level: 7
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    814
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by user0815 View Post
    However, it's quite useless to shout only in this Forum. You need to contact the Philips support by Email Phone, Fax or Chat Box on their webside and tell them direct what's going on. They've even got a follow up service to a complaint and ask you two weeks later by email how pleased you were about their _service_
    I've already done that of course. But the support guy just told me I have to accept this fact. And of course it's not Philips fault that the service is not working. He told me it's some "external" system what causes the problems and I should be patient until this will be fixed. Another thing I've got told was that the terms of use stated that there can be problems with the IP EPG service. I just said something like "Maybe temporary problems but not providing a service for a few weeks isn't part of the terms of use" - He didn't answer to that he just told me he don't wanna discuss this further with me.

  11. #71
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,164, Level: 9
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 186
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,164
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It would be really nice that this EPG would work. In Finland it's missing data for multiple channels :/

  12. #72
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kikonen View Post
    It would be really nice that this EPG would work. In Finland it's missing data for multiple channels :/
    As noted befofe, same here in the Netherlands.

  13. #73
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,974
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    today almost 80 percent of my channels have "no information available"...

    Toengel@Alex

  14. #74
    Silver Member
    Points: 796, Level: 7
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 154
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    796
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    today almost 80 percent of my channels have "no information available"...

    Toengel@Alex
    they are so funny, aren't they ?
    Nearly the same here at mine. Estimate about 60 percent with *no information available*

  15. #75
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,014, Level: 8
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,014
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    So its the same for me. Most of the channels are missing data. Philips, this is not really acceptable. Bought TV few months back and getting more and more disappointed. I can accept that there can be outage and therefor data unavailable but this is too much. Will see how Philips revert on this issue and ... if similar problems will keep returning I definitely return my TV and buy something else (not anything coming from TPV).

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Where can we find info for the 2012 models?
    By petasis in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-25-2012, 04:20 PM
  2. [IP-EPG] missing channel info
    By Sundancer in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-28-2012, 05:51 PM
  3. Missing feature in IP-EPG: Remember function
    By ps2aich in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-2012, 06:56 PM
  4. Changelog info are not so update with same firmware version
    By bovirus in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 09:35 AM
  5. PHILIPS : info about next firmware?
    By theflyer1972 in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-20-2011, 03:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •