Results 1 to 12 of 12
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 816, Level: 7
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1
    Points
    816
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No signal to TV when Xbox is turned on..

    Hello. I'm a owner of a 42PFL3605H/12 (3000series, 42 inches) an I have a problem the last few days (happy new year btw). When my Xbox is on, the TV has no singal. Moreover, sometimes the channels freeze even if the console is off and I have to disconect the xbox from the power supply.

    PS: The channels are digital, not analog. Xbox360 is connected via HDMI to HDMI Side port.

    Thanks in advance, greetings from Greece
    Last edited by Scof; 01-01-2012 at 10:32 AM.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 61,605, Level: 76
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,363
    Points
    61,605
    Level
    76
    Thanks
    185
    Thanked 230 Times in 207 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    did you installed the latest firmware for your TV? Check support website.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 595, Level: 6
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    4
    Points
    595
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Xbox360 no signal problems on HDMI

    i have this model: "Philips 3000 series LCD TV 32PFL3606H Full HD 1080p 81 εκ. (32") Digital Crystal Clear" and when i plug my Xbox360 with HDMI it consults on a message that says: "cannot display video"... I have latest firmwares on both my TV and Xbox360, i tried to unplug both devises, factory reset them etc... I tried HDMI on another TV and it plays normally... I also tried to prug the Xbox360 in different sources on my TV (VGA, Scart, S-video) and works normally but not the HDMI port...

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 61,605, Level: 76
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,363
    Points
    61,605
    Level
    76
    Thanks
    185
    Thanked 230 Times in 207 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    can you setup the HDMI resolution of the XBOX to a lower one? Can you try a different HDMI input on your TV? Also try a different cable.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 595, Level: 6
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    4
    Points
    595
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i tried to put even the lowest resolution but the problem it's still the same

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 27,317, Level: 50
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 233
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,120
    Points
    27,317
    Level
    50
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 61 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    which Graphic settings exactly did you set on the Xbox, what Cable is used for the connection?

    Regards
    Thomas

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 595, Level: 6
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    4
    Points
    595
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    1080p on HDMI connection... The thing is that in any other brand (non-Philips) TV works perfect...

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 27,317, Level: 50
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 233
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,120
    Points
    27,317
    Level
    50
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 61 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    so it is only 1080p you tried?
    what other graphic options did you set? (not only the resolution)
    and what Cable is used for the connection (brand, model)

    Regards
    Thomas

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 595, Level: 6
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 155
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    4
    Points
    595
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    no i tried every possible resolution input, as well as screen format (Hz) etc...
    The cable is the official HDMI cable from microsoft that came with the Xbox, but i also tried 3 more different brand cable... As i said in any other TV it works normally...

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 943, Level: 7
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    12
    Points
    943
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Where you able to solve this?

    Quote Originally Posted by veralion25 View Post
    no i tried every possible resolution input, as well as screen format (Hz) etc...
    The cable is the official HDMI cable from microsoft that came with the Xbox, but i also tried 3 more different brand cable... As i said in any other TV it works normally...
    I have the same problem and hasn't been able to use the XBOX for a couple of months. Where you able to solve the problem somehow?

    Thanks,

    Patrick

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 1,938, Level: 12
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 212
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    117
    Points
    1,938
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Hi Patrick and veralion,

    I would advice you to take your TVs to service... this is not something a sw is likely to solve.

    Regards,

  12. #12
    Silver Member
    Points: 633, Level: 6
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    54
    Points
    633
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    How about setting HDMI as an input at the TV side on this?

Similar Topics

  1. No Signal when connect BDP3200 to TV with HDMI
    By Jeroen123456 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-25-2012, 09:27 PM
  2. xbox 360 problems with hdmi
    By simplyhollandquality.... in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-21-2012, 10:18 AM
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-27-2011, 06:47 PM
  4. Philips TV vs Xbox 360
    By JethroUK in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 06:30 AM
  5. losing video signal
    By bvdbos in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-16-2011, 10:38 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •