Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 659, Level: 6
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Stuttgart/Germany
    Posts
    13
    Points
    659
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    42PFL7696K12 Options Size

    Hello,

    i am watching TV over an external sat receiver with scart on Ext1.

    I choosed in the options the screen to "auto zoom", this is the best format fitting the signal from the receiver.
    But after zapping through the channels on the external receiver, the options changes mostly back to "super zoom".
    i manually have to change this back to auto zoom.
    It is very annoying to switch it manually back everytime.
    Why doesnt it stores this option?

    The TV is not in store mode in location.

    best regards,
    Joerg

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    What exactly did you set in the Receiver? Which Firmware does the TV have?
    Which Brand/model is the Receiver you use?

    Regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 659, Level: 6
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Stuttgart/Germany
    Posts
    13
    Points
    659
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,
    my sat receiver is an inverto idl7000. it has no hd only sd.
    in the options i can only set 16:9 TV or 4:3. It is at 16:9.

    The tv has the latest firmware available.

    problem is the super zoom is to large and all the people in the tv looks to thin.
    at auto zoom everything fine.

    at the other options in the tv the 4:3 is not correct.

    if i open the menue from the satreceiver, it is not full picture and the tv changes the option again to fit it fullscreen, but switches not back to auto zoom after leaving.

    Please can the next firmware update store this option permanently and change it not by itself.
    If i say to the tv i want autozoom on EXT1 i want it permanently.

    best regards,
    Joerg

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    what happens if you set the TV to "Full Size" ?

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 659, Level: 6
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Stuttgart/Germany
    Posts
    13
    Points
    659
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,
    i have the german menue...i dont know the english menue names,
    i numbered the options from the top.
    the first option
    16:9 ok
    4:3 to wide, not with the black bars on the side, zoomed to 16:9
    the second option
    16:9 ok
    4:3 ok, with black bars on the side, perfect! but after changing back to a 16:9 channel, it jumps to the third option.
    the third option
    16:9 ok, but sometimes too height, it zooms the picture at the top and bottom, also the people were to thin then, it happens if i open the menu from the Sat Receiver for epg or something, and this is not full 16:9, the tv zooms the menu to full 16:9, but reverts the picture after leaving the menu not to the right 16:9 format.
    4:3 to wide, not with with the black bars on the side, zoomed to 16:9
    the fourth option
    16:9 to small
    4:3 too big, at right and left side ok, but at the top and bottom cutted
    the fifth option
    16:9 ok
    4:3 to wide, not with the black bars on the side, zoomed to 16:9

    the second option is perfect, but it changes always back after some zapping to the third option.
    i manually have to change it back to the second option.

    it is all too automatically, i want only one option (the second) and the tv NEVER change it itself.
    The second option:
    16:9 ok
    4:3 with the black bars at the sides ok.
    Pan and Scan the tv zooms it to 16:9 is ok
    That will be perfect for me.

    best regards,
    Joerg
    Last edited by Joerg_L; 04-24-2012 at 07:56 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. "Options" menu slow and confusing (why only 3 options at once?)
    By bfroehler in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-22-2012, 09:43 PM
  2. "PC Mode" greyed out in the options menu
    By Lajehto in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-16-2012, 04:16 PM
  3. screen size issue
    By DDA in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-09-2012, 04:13 PM
  4. Font-Size at IP-EPG
    By bta in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG, HbbTV, MHP
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 09:02 PM
  5. 3D Options for 2k11 TVs
    By limpitakis in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-12-2011, 02:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •