Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 851, Level: 7
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    851
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    How to do a factory reset for BDP3200/98?

    How do you do a factory reset? Ever since I updated my player to 1.67, I've been having so many issues. So please teach me how to do a factory reset.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,193, Level: 69
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 957
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,960
    Points
    50,193
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    normally you can make a factory reset in the options of your player - however, you won't get an old firmware back with this function.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 851, Level: 7
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    851
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    normally you can make a factory reset in the options of your player - however, you won't get an old firmware back with this function.

    Toengel@Alex
    Hmmm... Then is there anyway to get the old firmware back? The new version really gives me all sort of trouble.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,193, Level: 69
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 957
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,960
    Points
    50,193
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    you can downgrade the same way as you can upgrade - you only need to find the old firmware file - Philips is not offering officially old firmware files.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 851, Level: 7
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    851
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    you can downgrade the same way as you can upgrade - you only need to find the old firmware file - Philips is not offering officially old firmware files.

    Toengel@Alex
    Hmmm... Might you know any place where I can obtain the file?

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    i have sent you a pm. pls check.

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi yuppy989,

    Did you get your problem solved at the end? Please let me know the outcome!

    Thanks and kind regards,
    Forum Mod

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 491, Level: 5
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1
    Points
    491
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am also seeking the older firmware version of BDP3100 (the version i previously had was 1.27) since i upgraded - i cant get any of my DIVX files to play with the letterbox aspect ratio, the previous version played them automatically in that Aspect Ratio

    Or am i missing something - yes i have tries all of the video settings available

Similar Topics

  1. WAS7500 Station - real factory reset
    By tez in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-30-2013, 08:42 AM
  2. Factory Resolution for TV Philips 42PFL3522D
    By IKerensky in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-15-2012, 10:20 AM
  3. BDP3200/98 Movies freezing
    By Rong in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-20-2012, 08:04 AM
  4. BDP3200/98 Videos cannot be played
    By yuppy989 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-01-2012, 09:45 AM
  5. Reset vs Restore Factory settings
    By Cristiano in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 08:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •