Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 817, Level: 7
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 133
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    817
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Lightbulb EXT1 out to recorder ? 37PFL8404H/12

    Dear All

    I own a 37PFL8404H/12 and I wanted to do define EXT1 or EXT2 to output the TV Signal to the recorder.
    I've done things like that 20 years ago with other products and I'm totally confused there seems no way to do that.

    There's a TV option called DECODER and I can set it to EXT1 or EXT2 but I assume thats INPUT only.

    Basically, as you may guess, I'd like to record what I see on the screen. Simply as that.

    fanks for any hint pushing me a step forward
    <<<1stBiker



    Therefore my TV can read FAT32 and NTFS formats which another top modern state-of-the-art TV in my home just cant :-)
    so .. I'm totally happy with my phillips
    Last edited by 1stBiker; 04-08-2012 at 12:56 AM.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    your TV does not have any Video-out functionality... at least the 2010 and 2011 models don't have an output for video, so I assume that the 2009 TVs (your TV) also don't have

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 817, Level: 7
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 133
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    817
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks Toengel,
    thats what I tought from other researches already .. but I wonder why ..
    as mentioned a very old TV could handle that .. and I've used it very often

    great to have one confirmation
    <<<1stBiker

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,664, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    57
    Points
    2,664
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    if you use analogue reception then you can use the decoder function and you will have signal output on EXT.

    for digital reception this is not allowed (copy right).

Similar Topics

  1. LCD-TV 37PFL8404H Sound volume automatically moves to maximum
    By GertC in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-06-2012, 05:26 PM
  2. Connecting 37PFL8404h/12 to digital reciever hard disk
    By Juan Jose in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 06:30 AM
  3. How can I disable automatic switching to EXT1 (SCART)?
    By Woodman in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-21-2011, 02:02 PM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-05-2011, 03:12 PM
  5. i lost EXT1 , how can i back again?
    By oziie in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-13-2011, 06:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •