Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 581, Level: 6
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 169
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    581
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question standby modus for MCM 906/12?

    according to th usermanual of the MCM 906/12 the system has 2 standby possibilities:
    1. push the stand by button and the sytem switches to ecopower modus with the blue light staying on
    2. hold the standby button three seconds and the system switches off, no blue light, but the clock is visible in the display.

    I tried the second way of switching off, but it does not work. It switches for a short period to the clock modus, but after a few seconds it switches automatically back to the ecopower modus with the blue light on.

    Can anyone tell me how I can go to a standby modus, where the clock stays visible and the blue light is off? Or is there a defect in my microset?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    if unplugging for a while (like 15 mins) and connecting again makes any difference?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 581, Level: 6
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 169
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    581
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    if unplugging for a while (like 15 mins) and connecting again makes any difference?

    Hi Kwinnie, no unplugging for a while does not help. I tried that several times (for a couple of hours), but no result

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I still have this lying somewhere since I used it before I started wtih my streamium devices. Whatever I did long or short press I always had the clock but no blue light

    Anyhow if it works for the rest (since sound was nice) think that is the main thing. Device is from 2008 already

Similar Topics

  1. 46PFL6606T goes to standby bug?
    By bo1e in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-22-2012, 07:54 PM
  2. USB recording while in standby modus
    By hduivenvoorden in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-20-2012, 11:30 AM
  3. 3D modus - Frame Packing ?
    By netdata in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2011, 09:29 AM
  4. BDP5100/12 Standby mode freeze
    By Jayzon in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-20-2011, 11:27 PM
  5. Mcm 305
    By docluma in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-23-2011, 12:49 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •