Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Points: 1,669, Level: 11
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    LE
    Posts
    112
    Points
    1,669
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4

    Question DCM2020, iPod nano 6th generation and remote control

    Hi guys,

    I just bought this product: outstanding! The sound is clear and powerful as I expected by Philips products, but actually it was the design with its "vintage" look that made me to take the decision to buy it.
    I only have one question: Is it possible to use the remote control to browse in the MENU of my iPod nano 6th generation?

    Thank you for your help!

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    yes I think so.
    but indeed you cannot control it in the very home menu and select the icons.

    you can only control it after you have get into the menu playing music.
    for me i have iPhone 4S and another docking speaker with remote. navigation button/ OK button/ Vol button/ Mute button/ Play, pause button/ munu button works when i m in Music apps. in home munu indeed can control nothing.

  3. #3
    Points: 1,669, Level: 11
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    LE
    Posts
    112
    Points
    1,669
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi kwinnie,

    that's what I tought... I also find the same comment directly from Apple, it depends on the characteristics of the iPod itself.

    Thanks a lot!!

Similar Topics

  1. Your PC as remote control
    By netdata in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 07-08-2013, 06:39 AM
  2. Spare remote control
    By pposso in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-01-2012, 10:50 AM
  3. Help with BDP7500B2 remote Control
    By Paulie in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 10:45 AM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 02:11 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-05-2010, 10:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •