Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,287, Level: 13
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    berlin
    Posts
    30
    Points
    2,287
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question LAN speed HTS5581

    Hi,

    Can anyone tell me the speed of theLAN-port on the HTS5581? It's nowhere in the manual or the Philips product page.
    I'm installing a gigabit-network in my house and I'm wondering if the HTS5581 will be able use it fully or that it's stuck on 10/100mb max.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,594, Level: 67
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 756
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,698
    Points
    47,594
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    normally a 100MBit network interface is available in these products.

    And 100MBit is completely sufficient. Even this speed isn't used fully. How many data will you transfer to your HTS for streaming? 7-8 MB/sec is enough...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    627
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Dear Bugmenot,

    my HTS7140 should have a 100 Base-T lan cannection.

    As said from Toengel above, a 7 Mbps internet connection should be enough.

    Regards

Similar Topics

  1. New firmware v1.27 available for HTS4561 / HTS4562 / HTS5561 / HTS5562 / HTS5581 ...
    By Philips - QK in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 12:50 AM
  2. web control on hts5581
    By mychrislo in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 05:44 AM
  3. Speed
    By pedr0 in forum Blu-ray: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-30-2011, 10:47 PM
  4. speed bdp3100 to the 5605 tv
    By pedr0 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 08:17 PM
  5. Curious about the local area network speed
    By Mario in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 04:32 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •