Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 518, Level: 5
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    518
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default input at power-on is "analogue TV" how to change it? [26PF5521D]

    Our TV is a 26PF5521D software ldtvZapper_HW260.256_SW2.0.38
    It usually comes back on in the same mode that it was switched off in.
    But we mostly use it in EXT1 (SCART from a Humax box). If the Humax is off when the TV is next switched back on, the TV can't find a signal on EXT1 so selects analogue TV instead. Since the switch-off that's a blue screen. Digital would be a much preferable default.
    The manual clearly states on page 7:
    When the television is powered on for the first time, it will always be in DIGITAL mode.
    Perhaps a random button-press sequence at some time has changed this - is there a way to change the default selection back to DIGITAL TV?
    Or even, perhaps a software update giving the option to disable the analogue tuner altogether?
    Thanks, Ed.
    Last edited by zaphod; 04-29-2012 at 10:55 AM.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 18,097, Level: 41
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 853
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,770
    Points
    18,097
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Press and Hold the menu Button on the Front-Panel.
    The TV should start with the Initial Setup, after that it should be like it was supposed to be.

    Regards
    Thomas

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-31-2014, 09:45 AM
  2. "No Signal" on power up
    By dday0530 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 02:18 PM
  3. Change default input to HDMI?
    By simson in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 11:40 AM
  4. VGA connection between the TV & PC causes "ghosts"
    By zephyr in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 03:09 PM
  5. "Default" songs
    By Davids in forum Sound: Other MP3/MP4 Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 04:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •