Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,057, Level: 8
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Düsseldorf / Germany
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,057
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    47PFL7606/K02 No Dolby Digital on PRO7-SAT1 sat channels

    Hello,

    just noticed that on the German channels PRO7 and SAT1 from satellite there is no Dolby Digital sound from the optical out.
    Only analog stereo.
    The 'option-> audio language' is grey/disabled.
    With ARD-HD or RTL this is working fine and I can select by 'option->audio language' between Dolby Digital or analog.

    If I connect an external SAT-receiver via HDMI, then there is Dolby Digital 2.0 or 5.1 on the optical out (SP/DIF)

    S/W is 014.096

    Please check it out.

    BR,
    Flowersun

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 15,926, Level: 38
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 524
    Overall activity: 88.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,631
    Points
    15,926
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Please wait till 14.97 is released.
    We will solve this behavior with this Update

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,057, Level: 8
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Düsseldorf / Germany
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,057
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    Please wait till 14.97 is released.
    We will solve this behavior with this Update

    Regards
    Thomas
    Working fine with 14.97

    Thanks!

Similar Topics

  1. [BDP9600/12] No Dolby Digital 5.1 passthrouth to Philips TV
    By Toengel in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 07:23 PM
  2. WII sound Dolby Prologic II via Digital Out
    By Roborob in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-14-2012, 07:27 AM
  3. SAT channels missing
    By Thorsten in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-31-2012, 07:39 AM
  4. BDP 8000 Dolby Digital / DTS passthrough
    By anduril in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 01:27 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •