Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 638, Level: 6
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Zonnebeke
    Posts
    7
    Points
    638
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Homogeneity 32PFL9705H

    My 32PFL9705H has some horizontal bands (clear, darker, clear, ...) in the image when displaying bright scenes, see attachment. Looks like the horizontal LED array interval is too big, or parts of the array do not function correctly. Is this normal behaviour? (In my opinion shouldn't be for a set like this).
    I've seen something like this (without the flashing on http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nIsxI...feature=relmfu).

    Thanks,

    Geert Vandenbussche
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screen.jpg 
Views:	143 
Size:	70.6 KB 
ID:	1055

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 638, Level: 6
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Zonnebeke
    Posts
    7
    Points
    638
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Forgot to mention: set is running on the latest firmware release.

    /Geert

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hello Geert,

    and welcome to this forum.
    That clearly is not normal and, from here I would say, it looks like a defect. I would strongly suggest to get in touch with your local Philips support!

    Good luck and let us know how it goes from here.

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    639
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Yes, something is faulty, you should contact Philips, or the store you have bought it from.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 638, Level: 6
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Zonnebeke
    Posts
    7
    Points
    638
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    LCD gas been replaced, problem solved. Had to go into repair twice, due to bezel damage during repair.

    Regards,

    Geert Vandenbussche

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-05-2011, 04:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •