Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 55
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    New Member
    Points: 521, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    netherland
    Posts
    5
    Points
    521
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, my Tv 40pfl6606h/12.
    When i put usbstick in then i'll get ugrade htm on it then put in pc en dubbleclick then it goes to download firmware and when I look what firmware it is it's ending with eng not nl?
    I alway's updatd from nl site de nl version.
    Help witch one should i use de eng or nl??

  2. #32
    Moderator
    Points: 16,869, Level: 39
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 381
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,704
    Points
    16,869
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Firmware is allways in English Language, however, the language on your TV is set by the TV menu, so no matter what language the firmware is.

    Thomas
    Last edited by Philips; 05-08-2012 at 07:39 AM. Reason: Typo's

  3. #33
    New Member
    Points: 749, Level: 6
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Trento / Italia
    Posts
    8
    Points
    749
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Verticaljoy View Post
    Any improvements in USB playback for fast forward in 14.97?
    Nothing at all.

    PS: Yesterday I saw an LCD Haier software, compared to our spectacular ....

  4. #34
    New Member
    Points: 521, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    netherland
    Posts
    5
    Points
    521
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    Firmware is allways in English Language, however, the language on your TV is set by the TV menu, so no matter what language the firmware is.

    Thomas
    thanks

  5. #35
    Bronze Member
    Points: 710, Level: 6
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    16
    Points
    710
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sanyika View Post
    I just wonder, reading all these complaints if there exist one Philips TV which works properly. Are all these TVs fake chinese TVs with fake Philips sticker on it.
    Come on Philips! Even the chinese can do better than this.
    Give some food to those poor technicians and programmers so they can do their job properly, otherwise you can drag down the whole company on the toilet. :-)
    Just for the ones not aware of Philips historic 25 years making junk already broken in the box >> THEY DID <<
    Here in Holland they could'nt sell anything anymore in the end..nobody stupid enough to buy Philips junk no more.
    Then when they finally realized the disaster and collaps of the consumer electronics department,they started the
    MAKE THINGS BETTER campain...and indeed..for a number of years they got on par with the Japanese.
    Slowly very slowly peeps were starting buying their stuff again.
    Now..as this forum proves beyond imagination things are slipping back to their former status.
    Personally I bought the Cinema Gold 21:9 and have most of the issues mentioned by others with it.
    I already gave up the hope for a fix and are in doubt to bring it back to the shop.
    The T.V is just a few months old..so i have time to wait and 20 months garantee left.
    One thing is for sure..I never..ever..buy anything Philips in my life >> NO MORE <<

    Philips is like a desease without a cure and should disappear from the market altogether.
    As a Dutchman I feel very ashamed towards all other nations customers here on the board.

  6. #36
    New Member
    Points: 505, Level: 5
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    4
    Points
    505
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Will be in future firmware update added support for MKV files with DTS audio?
    Thank you

  7. #37
    Moderator
    Points: 16,869, Level: 39
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 381
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,704
    Points
    16,869
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    DTS can not be added as it is not only FW related.

    Regards
    Thomas

  8. #38
    Bronze Member
    Points: 687, Level: 6
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    14
    Points
    687
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    As I see, 14.98 is available for 8000/9000 series. So I hope we could await the 14.98 for 7000 series soon.

    What a game ...

    Cheers
    Joerg

  9. #39
    New Member
    Points: 505, Level: 5
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    4
    Points
    505
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    DTS can not be added as it is not only FW related.

    Regards
    Thomas
    It cannot play MKV video without audio? For example MKV with DTS audio will TV play only as video without audio.
    So I will play audio through my HIFI system right from PC and video through TV DLNA.
    I think this can be done via firmware, but I understand you cannot add to firmware every one wish from consumers.

    Thank you

    PS: I must agree with people on this forum that firmware is greatest weakness of Philips TVs, but I am still Philips positive

  10. #40
    New Member
    Points: 948, Level: 7
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Nikolaev, Ukraine
    Posts
    6
    Points
    948
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have some problem with displaying the name of the channel on my 32pfl7606t12. When i push 'Find' button and select channel from the table (by pushing 'Ok') - the name of the channel is not displaying on the screen. Even if i push 'Ch+' or 'Ch-' later - the name of the channel still not displaying anymore...
    The same situation happens when i try select the channel by number (005 - for example).
    The same problem was on a previous FW version.
    Last edited by romario_ne; 05-11-2012 at 05:40 AM.

  11. #41
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,368, Level: 13
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    32PFL7606K FW Q5551-0.14.93.0_bld11a
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,368
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    DTS can not be added as it is not only FW related.
    A generic "yes" is most probably not possible, but it says here, that the PNX85500 actually can support DTS, so this probably applies at least to the medium and high-end 2011 TVs.

    However, afaik, Dolby makes you pay through the nose for its licenses, so in the current situation, this might also be a monetary decision to not support DTS.

    A solution would be a plugin-system, where additional codecs could be installed in addition to existing firmware, so the user could buy licenses for special codecs, which might also include different image, video and audio codecs. When NXP releases the SDK, this could even be done by third parties - I know, I'm dreaming. Must be the time :-)

  12. #42
    Moderator
    Points: 16,869, Level: 39
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 381
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,704
    Points
    16,869
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    nice Idea. But as i said, it is not only Firmware.

    Thomas

  13. #43
    New Member
    Points: 485, Level: 5
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    2
    Points
    485
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    When FW-engineers make the volume control adjustment more faster than it is now?
    Different audio track selection in video is impossible? (for example MKV with first DTS audio and second AC3 audio)
    When the fast rewind in built-in player will work normally and don't freeze the TV?
    Sorry for my english...

  14. #44
    New Member
    Points: 681, Level: 6
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    681
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    nice Idea. But as i said, it is not only Firmware.

    Thomas

    So could it just play what is possible (the video stream) and maybe even have digital pass through?

    Remarkable design decision though, without DTS support the media-player is all but useless on 90% of the applicable content (at least without having to transcode).

    Well, I just have to hope my raspberry pi will ship soon

  15. #45
    Bronze Member
    Points: 537, Level: 5
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    11
    Points
    537
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I like your attitude, man and sorry that you have to feel ashamed, but it's not your fault!
    I really feel the same as you at least what you predict: Philips will soon disappear from the smarttv market, IF they do not start to listen on what the customers are saying. They depend on us so it's major wisdom if they start to do things as we would like to have.



    Quote Originally Posted by janvan View Post
    Just for the ones not aware of Philips historic 25 years making junk already broken in the box >> THEY DID <<
    Here in Holland they could'nt sell anything anymore in the end..nobody stupid enough to buy Philips junk no more.
    Then when they finally realized the disaster and collaps of the consumer electronics department,they started the
    MAKE THINGS BETTER campain...and indeed..for a number of years they got on par with the Japanese.
    Slowly very slowly peeps were starting buying their stuff again.
    Now..as this forum proves beyond imagination things are slipping back to their former status.
    Personally I bought the Cinema Gold 21:9 and have most of the issues mentioned by others with it.
    I already gave up the hope for a fix and are in doubt to bring it back to the shop.
    The T.V is just a few months old..so i have time to wait and 20 months garantee left.
    One thing is for sure..I never..ever..buy anything Philips in my life >> NO MORE <<

    Philips is like a desease without a cure and should disappear from the market altogether.
    As a Dutchman I feel very ashamed towards all other nations customers here on the board.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with FW v0.14.96.0 for 5806, 6000 and 7000 series (2011 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 04-25-2012, 06:45 AM
  2. Replies: 72
    Last Post: 04-14-2012, 10:23 AM
  3. Replies: 204
    Last Post: 02-22-2012, 01:50 PM
  4. Replies: 196
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 08:18 PM
  5. Replies: 32
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 05:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •