Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 690, Level: 6
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    10
    Points
    690
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No sound via hdmi after inst. of wifi mediaconnect!?

    Hi.
    I bought a philips usb wifi adapter and installed wifi media connect software on my pc today. It worked - but not as good as I wanted. Before I installed this software on my pc I could perfectly well connect using a hdmi cable, and picture and sound was close to perfect (Sound from TV). Now - after trying out this usb adapter and software install on my pc - the sound is not on my tv when using a hdmi cable anymore, it's only the poor pc speakers that has sound. And I can tell you it is poor sound. Anyone know how to get sound from TV back again - using HDMI ? Please help...

    TV Model nr : 46PFL6606T/12 (got it last week)

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 16,203, Level: 38
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 247
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,633
    Points
    16,203
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    wghile HDMI connected and Picture on the TV, if you get the Sound via the PC, there has been a change in the Soundsettings.
    You need to make sure that HDMI is also the Soundoutput.

    In the Soundsettings from the OS, it shoud look like this:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	c01335134.jpg 
Views:	131 
Size:	52.0 KB 
ID:	1065

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 690, Level: 6
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    10
    Points
    690
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Spot on!

    Hi

    That worked - my sound is perfect now

    My device is called AMD HDMI Output.

    Still wonder why MediaConnect SW install would change to pc speakers (While using wifi to watch movies the sound was on TV) - but never mind - it works now.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 16,203, Level: 38
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 247
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,633
    Points
    16,203
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    I'm glad i could help.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. WiFi MediaConnect - opinion / development
    By LukaszK in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-09-2011, 02:04 PM
  2. Wifi Mediaconnect Network Error....
    By aazzee in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 01:07 PM
  3. Wifi MediaConnect without the Wifi Dongle
    By Reload in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-28-2011, 06:39 PM
  4. WiFi MediaConnect via cable not possible?
    By Pensionada in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-20-2011, 06:31 AM
  5. Streaming problems with MediaConnect WiFi-dongle
    By Jarno in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-12-2011, 06:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •