Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 529, Level: 5
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    529
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Software update for headphones problem?

    Hi,

    i bought me a Philips 47PFL4606 and i'm very glad with it. Only thing, i like to listen with my headphones on but as soon as i plug them in, the tv keeps playing. I've read about this and it seems normal on all philips tv-sets, but is there a software update available that fixes this slight little issue?

    Tim

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,538, Level: 69
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 612
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,981
    Points
    50,538
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    just press the mute button on the TV remote. You can adjust the loudness of the headphones separately.

    This is a feature...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 529, Level: 5
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    529
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    just press the mute button on the TV remote. You can adjust the loudness of the headphones separately.

    This is a feature...

    Toengel@Alex
    thanks but so far so good, i press the mute button and the sound goes through the headphones. Problem is that i can't find where to adjust the volume for it?

    Tonight i have some more time to play around in the settings, maybe i stumble upon it then. Thanks for helping.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 529, Level: 5
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    529
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    This issue is solved. Mod can put a lock on it.

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,538, Level: 69
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 612
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,981
    Points
    50,538
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    maybe you can shortly describe your solution...

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 15,994, Level: 38
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 456
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,632
    Points
    15,994
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    sound for headphones has to be set via the Soundmenu.

    Regards
    Thomas
    [close]
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. No subtitles after software update
    By kwiatek5 in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-05-2012, 04:40 PM
  2. Software Update Problem
    By mopargocar in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-23-2011, 11:20 AM
  3. Software update of 8/12/2011
    By Newbe in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 09:46 AM
  4. New Software Update for NP3300
    By Philips - Andrea in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-24-2011, 10:28 AM
  5. Software update HTS9520
    By vgerwen in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-09-2011, 10:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •