Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 41 of 41
  1. #31
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,688, Level: 11
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    44
    Points
    1,688
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    There is a possibility to update from internet but it seems that it does not work. Update via USB, this works well.

  2. #32
    New Member
    Points: 1,469, Level: 10
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,469
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    thanks for that yes its out of date will not update from internet trying with usb
    not pc minded.
    i think i am making a easy job very difficult
    cheers

  3. #33
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,733, Level: 11
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    14
    Points
    1,733
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    PEU306Cabrio, I have seen the link, thanks a lot but I really do'nt understand.
    I have runned the driver in Vista, result in an error message, stil the system is soundless.

  4. #34
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,068, Level: 12
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    JuAn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    44
    Points
    2,068
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Anton View Post
    PEU306Cabrio, I have seen the link, thanks a lot but I really do'nt understand.
    I have runned the driver in Vista, result in an error message, stil the system is soundless.
    Hi Anton, the link PEU306CABRIO was referring to says the following
    "2010-10-11 19:32:21 UTC Hi, Sound is not implemented yet. Don't expect....... J-M".

    This must answer your question on the sound I guess.

  5. #35
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,733, Level: 11
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    14
    Points
    1,733
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Juan, Thanks for answering and patience

  6. #36
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,026, Level: 69
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,022
    Points
    51,026
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    @Philips

    this would be nice for Keyboard-Problem:

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #37
    New Member
    Points: 876, Level: 7
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    ARGENTINA
    Posts
    4
    Points
    876
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Smartphone

    Hey, maybe the solution would be a smartphone with the Philips MyRemote program.
    Someone tried it?
    Thanks

  8. #38
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,026, Level: 69
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,022
    Points
    51,026
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    2011 TV devices (beginning from 5806 I think) have USB HID support for keyboard/mouse.

    For 2010 TV devices you can use the MyRemote app to input text in a faster way...

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #39
    New Member
    Points: 876, Level: 7
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    ARGENTINA
    Posts
    4
    Points
    876
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks Toengel
    The problem is that the USB HID standard is not applicable
    the keyboard and mouse models in Argentina.
    There is some keyboard with it?
    Philips support local alternatives does not report.
    Our study can not use this SmartTV for their presentations.

  10. #40
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,026, Level: 69
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,022
    Points
    51,026
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    as far as I know, the south american models arn't updated yet with a firmware that support USB HID...

    Toengel@Alex

  11. #41
    New Member
    Points: 876, Level: 7
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    ARGENTINA
    Posts
    4
    Points
    876
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I shall ask in support for this firmware update. Do you know some keyboard and mouse that supports USB HID? Thanks

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •