Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 29, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    4
    Points
    29
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    You NEED to give us an option to disable overscan!

    The title basically! It's absolutely ridiculous that the only way to disable overscan is to change your input to Computer mode, that shouldn't be needed! Please, please, please give us an option to manually disable overscan so that we don't have to worsen the image quality through Computer mode which removes all image enchantements.

    It shouldn't be that hard, the option is already there because it CAN be disabled! If you don't want to call it overscan, just call it 1:1 pixel mapping, screen fit, or something I don't care, JUST give us the option PLEASE! I personally have PUS6162/12 but I think it affects ALL PUS - line Televisions.

    And please don't come here talking about 'sending it to tech for investigation', because there's nothing to investigate! There's overscanning, but no way to disable it currently! Send it to your IT-development team and tell them to make a new checkbox to simply enable or disable overscanning, they have the code made already!

    Also the Screen Format adjustments don't remove overscanning, so don't suggest that either.

    Thank YOU!
    Last edited by eemuman; 03-19-2018 at 08:51 AM.

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 406, Level: 4
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    12
    Points
    406
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    in pus6262 latest updated just ruined aspect ratio; original setting IT DOESNT WORK ANYMORE!!! and now tv has overscan issue on 1080p reso FIX IT!

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 660, Level: 6
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    65
    Points
    660
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi all,

    This situation has been escalated and currently we are waiting for the solution.

    Best Regards,

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 29, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    4
    Points
    29
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you for answering! Hopefully we'll have the solution quickly..


    Please keep us updated!
    Last edited by eemuman; 03-19-2018 at 11:55 AM.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 29, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    4
    Points
    29
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Patrick View Post
    Hi all,

    This situation has been escalated and currently we are waiting for the solution.

    Best Regards,
    Hi Patrick,

    Any updates on this?

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 660, Level: 6
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    65
    Points
    660
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by eemuman View Post
    Hi Patrick,

    Any updates on this?
    Hi eemuman,

    This situation is currently under investigation. I will keep you updated when I receive some information.

    Best Regards,

Similar Topics

  1. How to disable overscan? 42pfa4609/98
    By liorwohl in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-28-2015, 10:56 AM
  2. Disable overscan?
    By Rangeline in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-13-2015, 12:36 PM
  3. DockStudio 3 charge disable option removed!
    By zoots in forum Apps: Audio Apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-08-2014, 09:46 AM
  4. Overscan
    By exonx in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-18-2012, 07:52 AM
  5. disable overscan but keep everything else?
    By sep332 in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-09-2012, 02:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •