Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 603, Level: 6
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    GREECE
    Posts
    4
    Points
    603
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Firmware 2.06 issue SA3ARA04K/02? Back button.

    I bought this device before few days.
    And I upgraded to 2.06 yesterday.

    Everything on the upgrade went smooth.

    BUT after the upgrade when I press the "back" button at the "playing now" screen (after few seconds of listening to the track), instead of going the list with the album's songs I go to the main screen!!

    No matter if I press and hold or just press it.

    Which is the meaning of this function?
    Last edited by Philips; 04-27-2012 at 01:44 PM. Reason: Adapted title as this is no major bug.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 603, Level: 6
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    GREECE
    Posts
    4
    Points
    603
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Today ....

    as far as I can understand the "return" button works as a "back" button and not a "level up".
    And on certain occasions it forgets the history.


    My opinion is that this functionality is highly unpractical. Even if it would function properly.


    Could someone of the developers justify this choice?


    Quote Originally Posted by nisok View Post
    I bought this device before few days.
    And I upgraded to 2.06 yesterday.

    Everything on the upgrade went smooth.

    BUT after the upgrade when I press the "back" button at the "playing now" screen (after few seconds of listening to the track), instead of going the list with the album's songs I go to the main screen!!

    No matter if I press and hold or just press it.

    Which is the meaning of this function?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 603, Level: 6
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    GREECE
    Posts
    4
    Points
    603
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    This is the big difference between philips and apple.
    In an apple support forum I would already have a reply or a bug fix.

    Here ... nothing!

    (Probably this post will be moded).

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Nisok,

    I have tested this and not seen the issue yet. I will do various more tests and let you knwo the outcome.

    Kind regards,
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi nisok,

    After some more testing I saw the following.

    1) The issue cannot be reproduced if you press the return button within a very short period say within 10 sec (this depends how long you have set your backlight timer to).

    2) The issue can be reproduced though if you did not set a screensaver (set as NONE in settings), In this case after 10 sec (depending on the backlight timer) and you do not press any key, pressing return button may mean to go to the main menu.

    If you would like to disable this, go to settings > display settings > backlight timer > always on.

    Kind regards,
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 603, Level: 6
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    GREECE
    Posts
    4
    Points
    603
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi Remko

    Thank you for your reply

    I confirm your tests.
    But still it is not reasonable to reduce the lifetime of the battery just to be able to select a song which e.g. is an unknown number of songs ahead from the one I am hearing, right now. Or have to go all the way again (main screen - album selection - the song I like).

    The most logical way would be, to always go one step back with one press.
    And to the main screen with a prolonged press.

    Kind regards.

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi nisok,

    Thank you very much for your comment. We will take this into consideration for our future development input.

    Kind regards,
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. SA3ARA04K/02 ISSSUE WITH BBC iPLAYER
    By johnch1 in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-10-2012, 07:42 AM
  2. Replies: 40
    Last Post: 04-17-2012, 03:01 PM
  3. SA3ARA04K/02 - Philips Songbird, Status Information on PC
    By sereshk in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-17-2012, 05:16 PM
  4. SA3ARA04K/02 Philips Songbird Firmware Download error
    By PEPE46 in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 09:18 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •