Results 1 to 11 of 11
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 528, Level: 5
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    528
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    help youtube BD 3200/12 VERSION IT

    Hello everyone.
    Today I upgraded my bdp 3200/12 with serial code SMXXXXXXXXX.
    I downloaded the firmware from the philips website and following the procedure I have updated the BD.
    Before I had version 1.63 version 1.67 now I just do not work anymore 'youtube.
    I noticed that I also updated with picasa that works.
    the notes of the firmware in my BD is not 'expected picasa.
    Now I want to return to the old firmware to run youtube that do not charge more 'logo remains on the screen-
    Is there a way to reset firmware
    Please help me!
    greetings

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 86,352, Level: 91
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 1,098
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengels Philips Blog
    Posts
    7,117
    Points
    86,352
    Level
    91
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 361 Times in 316 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Hi,

    you need an old firmware file for downgrading. If YouTube stops at the starting logo is a firmware issue. Should be solved by the next release - at least this is my conclusion read here in the forum.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 528, Level: 5
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    528
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    THANKS FOR THE REPLY
    I DO NOT HAVE TO TRY THE OLD FIRMWARE IF SOMEONE CAN 'send it to me THANK THE]

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    721
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    8
    And what about 1.73?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 528, Level: 5
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    528
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Oscar View Post
    And what about 1.73?
    1.73 ok
    thanks

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 284, Level: 3
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    KAKINADA/INDIA
    Posts
    3
    Points
    284
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    YouTube is not activating in my Philips BD 3200 player even I have connected to internet. Can anybody help me to solve the problem. And also what else can I view with the help of internet connection on this player.

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 86,352, Level: 91
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 1,098
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengels Philips Blog
    Posts
    7,117
    Points
    86,352
    Level
    91
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 361 Times in 316 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Hi,

    which firmware version is installed?

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 284, Level: 3
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    KAKINADA/INDIA
    Posts
    3
    Points
    284
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The firmware is V1.66 in my BDP 3200/94 player. YouTube or any other internet program is not responding to my system. Let me know what else I have to do for activating internet browsing.

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 695, Level: 6
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    22
    Points
    695
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Are you using wired or wireless connection ?
    Look in the menu of the BDP (network status > view network connection) - is there any connection ?
    Make sure the used hardware (modem, router..) is correct configured.
    Read the manual of your router and your BDP.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 284, Level: 3
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    KAKINADA/INDIA
    Posts
    3
    Points
    284
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Schlacke View Post
    Are you using wired or wireless connection ?
    Look in the menu of the BDP (network status > view network connection) - is there any connection ?
    Make sure the used hardware (modem, router..) is correct configured.
    Read the manual of your router and your BDP.
    Wired connection using and it is connected properly to my Broadband Adsl unit.As per the remark on screen internet connection is ok. But no response to YouTube.

  11. #11
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,553, Level: 22
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 497
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    287
    Points
    5,553
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    7
    Make sure you install latest firmware first and then try again

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •