Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,766, Level: 11
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    23
    Points
    1,766
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Lightbulb German ARD Mediathek -> NDR Mediathek is missing

    Hi all,
    I live in Germany. I can use some mediacenter of local television stations.
    For example "ARD" is one of the "global player" here in Germany.

    ARD is the major name for several "subcompanies".

    Through my notebook I can watch all the videos they provided.
    On my Philips 32PFL7605H with firmware 2011-05-18_140.036 there are only a very few of them available.

    The main-screen of ARDMediathek offers the possibility to select one of the subcompanies, but only a very vew of them are highlighted/selectable.

    For instance I mostly miss "NDR Mediathek". This is included in the list. It is not highlighted and not selectable (and never was so far).

    @Philips: PLEASE make all these sub-mediacenter of ARD-Mediathek accessable!!!

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,193, Level: 69
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 957
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,960
    Points
    50,193
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    you need to ask the NDR to provide the content... it's not Philips who is responsible for the other Mediatheken...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,766, Level: 11
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    23
    Points
    1,766
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    you need to ask the NDR to provide the content... it's not Philips who is responsible for the other Mediatheken...
    NDR provides the content!
    I can watch them on my notebook.
    Philips does not forward this content.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,193, Level: 69
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 957
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,960
    Points
    50,193
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    no - that is not the prolbem. E.g. the ARD mediathek is a special offer from the ARD provided as HBBTV content. The NDR mediathek does not have a HBBTV or CE-HTML version. That's the reason why it is not provided.

    The NDR, WDR etc. need to provide a CE-HTML or HBBTV conform version...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,766, Level: 11
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    23
    Points
    1,766
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    The NDR mediathek does not have a HBBTV .. version. That's the reason why it is not provided. [..]
    The NDR need to provide a .. HBBTV conform version...
    I got an email from NDR. They are working on it.
    Maybe we will get it a bit earlier, if more people ask them to provide it...

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,766, Level: 11
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    23
    Points
    1,766
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by GuinnessTrinker View Post
    I got an email from NDR. They are working on it.
    Maybe we will get it a bit earlier, if more people ask them to provide it...
    Latest news:
    NDR does provide a mediathek. It is compatible to HbbTv !
    .. but I have to go to "Das Erste" mediathek and then switch to "Alle Mediatheken" -> NDR

    It is still imposible to press red button from television and get NDR mediathek at directly.

    @Philips: pls. make it possible!

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,193, Level: 69
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 957
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,960
    Points
    50,193
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    agreed - also for all the other ARD stations ;-)

    Toengel@Alex

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •