Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 550, Level: 5
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 200
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Perth Australia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    550
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Will philips 55PLF7606K/02 work in Australia without set top box?

    Hi
    Will a Philips 55PLF7606K/02 LCD TV work in Australia without having to use a set top box for free to air TV transmissions/broadcasts?
    We don't get Philips TV'S anymore in Australia.I believe both Australia and Germany use similiar digital tuners.
    Thank you

    Kevin

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 28,109, Level: 51
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 541
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,145
    Points
    28,109
    Level
    51
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 66 Times in 57 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    that can work, yes.

    Regards
    Thomas
    [many different Devices]-[many different Versions]-[Astra19,2°E/Cable Germany]-[50Mbit DSL]

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 633, Level: 6
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    54
    Points
    633
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    LCD will work anywhere you use them all over the world. But double check on some countries since some of them use 220V. What we are using is 110V.

Similar Topics

  1. great test of Philips AV-Receiver/7.1-LS-Set HTR-9900
    By killerscorpio in forum Sound: Share Your Reviews
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-15-2012, 09:32 PM
  2. Recording from a set-top box
    By wombelero in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 08:58 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 11:39 AM
  4. connecting set top box to tv using hdmi
    By srikri83 in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-14-2011, 03:40 PM
  5. Philips introduces Smart TV on a SET-TOP-BOX.
    By DellUser in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-22-2011, 01:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •