Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,466, Level: 14
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 284
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Tagger Second Class

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    47
    Points
    2,466
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Access service menu?

    Hey.

    How do I access the service menu with my 55pfl7606 ? I need to see the serial number.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,256, Level: 16
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    127
    Points
    3,256
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    You do not need Service menu for that, in the remote control do the fowling sequence 1, 2, 3, 6, 5, 4, and you have access on CSM menu, navigate with cursor keys.
    For Service try on Google, Philips do not allow it.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,466, Level: 14
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 284
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Tagger Second Class

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    47
    Points
    2,466
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks, I guess 1.2 is serial?

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,256, Level: 16
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    127
    Points
    3,256
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    That´s right.
    1.1 it´s model
    2.1 firmware ( see if upgrade it´s needed)
    and
    2.2 stand-by firmware

    Quote Originally Posted by B|G1 View Post
    Thanks, I guess 1.2 is serial?

  5. #5
    Benedickte SMT
    Guest
    Serial number starts with 2 letters then 1 number and 1 letter followed by 10 numbers again.

Similar Topics

  1. Cannot access TV from PC
    By jbe in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-19-2012, 06:21 AM
  2. NetTV access problems
    By Up4Si in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-29-2011, 08:28 AM
  3. Phillips 3000 can't access Home menu.
    By nimmy1 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-21-2011, 12:24 PM
  4. Service Alignment Menu (SAM)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-21-2011, 10:26 AM
  5. service menu
    By xtremap26s in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-21-2011, 09:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •