Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,640, Level: 11
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 210
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    59
    Points
    1,640
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Oh, right. Thanks

    Any time I do that AVI Demux saves the index as a separate file [.idx]. It must do something else to the ts file as well?

    Do you choose "copy" in both the video and audio menus?

  2. #17
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    idx is created for AVI Demux only.
    Please do not change any setting, leave all at default, just go to file > save > video

    and save it as... "test.ts" or something similar. Note: I had problems to overwrite the original File so you may need to be aware of that.

    Thomas

  3. #18
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,640, Level: 11
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 210
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    59
    Points
    1,640
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Thanks for clarifying that

    Two points:
    [1] I don't think the fact that AVI Demux asks to create an index file means the .ts is corrupt. AVI Demux asks to create an index for any MPEG2 file [that it hasn't already opened and thus had a.idx file available]. The index file is purely for AVI Demux and doesn't alter the file's content itself.

    [2] Your procedure creates an AVI file. By naming it test.ts haven't you miss-named the file? Wouldn't it have been better to call the file test.avi ?

  4. #19
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    AVI Demux is not able to recognize the File, thats why an index is created. Why does AVI Demux which can handle MPEG Codec very well, show up a Message saying so?

    I told you to not change any settings in AVI Demux, if you do so you will not create anything new.
    Of course if you change settings, which you can, you can also create new Files...

    Thomas

  5. #20
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,640, Level: 11
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 210
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    59
    Points
    1,640
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    AVI Demux is not able to recognize the File, thats why an index is created.
    I'm no expert on AVI Demux but for almost every MPEG2 file I've ever loaded in to it [both Transport Stream and Program Stream] it has always asked to index it. I wouldn't take the request by AVI Demux to index the file as proof that the file is some how corrupt.

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    I told you to not change any settings in AVI Demux, if you do so you will not create anything new.
    I understood what you said, I'm just clarifying that the procedure you outlined does not create a .ts file. It creates an .avi file.
    I don't understand why you would incorrectly name the file .ts when it should be .avi, that's all.

  6. #21
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,640, Level: 11
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 210
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    59
    Points
    1,640
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Thomas
    I was just looking at your test.ts file, and there is no audio track in it.

  7. #22
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    true, because in your File attached to this Thread there is no Audiotrack...

    Thomas

  8. #23
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,640, Level: 11
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 210
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    59
    Points
    1,640
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    This isn't my thread [nor my file]

    Actually the original .ts file [from post #9], according to MediaInfo has 3 Audio tracks in it in French, English and German - but your conversion has none.

  9. #24
    Bronze Member
    Points: 773, Level: 7
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 177
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Morocco
    Posts
    15
    Points
    773
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    Basically what you did is removing the audio track and changing the container to AVI. Even if you used the .ts extention, it is an AVI file as stated by the Mediainfo tool. And the original file was TS format and had audio track.

    General
    Complete name : D:\userdata\mrabet\Desktop\test.ts
    Format : AVI
    Format/Info : Audio Video Interleave
    File size : 558 KiB
    Duration : 1s 640ms
    Overall bit rate : 2 785 Kbps

    Video
    ID : 0
    Format : MPEG Video
    Format version : Version 2
    Format profile : Main@Main
    Format settings, BVOP : Yes
    Format settings, Matrix : Custom
    Format settings, GOP : M=3, N=24
    Codec ID : MPEG
    Codec ID/Info : Chromatic MPEG 1 Video I Frame
    Duration : 1s 640ms
    Bit rate : 2 758 Kbps
    Maximum bit rate : 15.0 Mbps
    Width : 720 pixels
    Height : 576 pixels
    Display aspect ratio : 16:9
    Active Format Description : Letterbox 16:9 image
    Frame rate : 25.000 fps
    Standard : PAL
    Color space : YUV
    Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
    Bit depth : 8 bits
    Scan type : Interlaced
    Scan order : Top Field First
    Compression mode : Lossy
    Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.266
    Stream size : 552 KiB (99%)

  10. #25
    Bronze Member
    Points: 773, Level: 7
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 177
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Morocco
    Posts
    15
    Points
    773
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas, any feedback on this? The file you attached is an AVI file as stated by Mediainfo!

  11. #26
    Moderator
    Points: 17,624, Level: 40
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,765
    Points
    17,624
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    hi soussef24,

    i have send you a PN.

    Regards
    Thomas

  12. #27
    Bronze Member
    Points: 490, Level: 5
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    39
    Points
    490
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Unless you are an advanced user, you can choose to change the settings from default. I only tried it ones though and when I encountered a problem, I wasn't able to fix it so I switch back to default mode. Just a simple lesson for me to share.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 28
    Last Post: 05-02-2012, 04:05 PM
  2. Some TS files played via DLNA cause TV to hang. Please help
    By mike tv in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-29-2012, 04:53 PM
  3. any firmware for HTS3560 upgrade to watch TS file?
    By k601 in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-09-2012, 03:41 AM
  4. 32PFL5606H/12 usb video player issues
    By vale_x79 in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-15-2011, 05:19 AM
  5. about .ts video files
    By scandisk in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-07-2011, 06:48 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •