Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 690, Level: 6
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    10
    Points
    690
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unable to open NetTv - "Connecting..."

    Hi! Need some help. I just bought a new 46PFL6606T/12 and has connected it using RJ45 cable to my router. It worked fine for 2 days.. (April 19 and april 20 - 2012). Now it does not work anymore - it just says "Connecting..." when I try to start NetTV. All my computers work fine - so the router and network is working fine. AND the TV is connected to my router because if I disconnect the RJ45 I get a message from the TV that no network is available. If I then re-connect the RJ45 again it tries to connect again. Any Ideas anyone?

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,073, Level: 12
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Skopje, Macedonia
    Posts
    90
    Points
    2,073
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I think Philips is having problems with NetTV/SMartTV - there have been many problems (including me) reported in the last few days.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 690, Level: 6
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    10
    Points
    690
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ok - thx - Anyone from philips at work now and can explain what is going on ? ..if so Pls reply to this post.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 690, Level: 6
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    10
    Points
    690
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Now it works again!

    Suddenly now it works just fine - thx to anyone who did "something". Anyone knows where I can use a usb connected mouse? ..usb connected keyboard works fine - but the mouse does not work. I could perfectly well use it when adjusting movement speed - but there is no mouse pointer in NetTV...

  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Net TV still doesn't work from my side.

    The connection with teh Philips server seems to be down!

    Please Philips reactivate it. thanks.

    Regards

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,112, Level: 12
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    85
    Points
    2,112
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    On my 8404 (NetTV2009) from time to time after switching on, watching TV and after first time trying to access NetTV or IPEPG the situation described by start posting occurs. TV says connecting and declared internet connection would needed to access and trys to connect but nothing happens any more. Switching back to TV works but not NetTV connection. In network connection menu the usual IP is shown...
    In this situations every time did help switching the TV off, wait a moment and switching on again. Trying access NetTV after a few minutes later NetTV did work as usual.
    So may be in your situation this would help too (if it happens again)
    Last edited by ahasver; 04-27-2012 at 01:26 AM.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 661, Level: 6
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    6
    Points
    661
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    i have connection message already for two weeks.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 177
    Last Post: 03-31-2014, 10:45 AM
  2. Replies: 103
    Last Post: 08-18-2013, 07:55 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-20-2011, 10:43 AM
  4. stops on "connecting to Philips server"
    By pawel in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 01:38 PM
  5. net server status: NetTV Service Portal "warning"
    By ptb in forum Smart TV: Server Status and Maintenance Messages
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-06-2011, 07:54 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •