Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 535, Level: 5
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    535
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    bdp9600 not suported?

    Hi, I just read in this forum that the flagship bdp 9600 is not suported by myremote. Will this change with an update soon?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,051, Level: 72
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 499
    Overall activity: 62.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,173
    Points
    55,051
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    only BDPs from 2011 onwards are supported by MyRemote. Since the 9600 is a 2010 device this feature won't come. But, if you have a Philips TV (which is supported by MyRemote), you can control your 9600 via Easylink of the TV.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 535, Level: 5
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    535
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It seems that the bdp9600 is not a very popular device. Otherwise Philips would have to do some action.

    @toengel@alex: Do you own a philips device? -
    I guess not. What's the point using a mobile phone as a remote for the tw with that lousy app. It is complete nonsense.

    And furthermore the userinterface of the philips tw and bluray is not useable either. I give you an examlpe:
    I have about 700 cd's on my NAS. How can you get down a list of a few hundred items if you just have a button that goes one item down? I can tell you how - slowly.

    If you can proof me otherwise I'd be a bit happier.
    Cheers

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,051, Level: 72
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 499
    Overall activity: 62.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,173
    Points
    55,051
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    I have the BDP9600... and the software basis won't change - so no MyRemote. MyRemote is supported by 2011 devices an up.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 535, Level: 5
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    535
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Oh-hello,
    Should have checked your profil.

    So then, I guess there is nothing to expect from philips. Once again I bought something useless (in my case) I think I didn't read the small print.

    Ok-have to abandom philips. It's a shame - sound quality is fine.

    Thanks, bye.

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 431, Level: 4
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    20
    Points
    431
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It would be a lesson for everyone that you need to read everything including manuals, guides and T&C before buying something you want to use. Otherwise, you only have to blame it to yourself.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 535, Level: 5
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    535
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tetrapackage View Post
    It would be a lesson for everyone that you need to read everything including manuals, guides and T&C before buying something you want to use. Otherwise, you only have to blame it to yourself.

    Come on! - I read quite a lot. I think it was not possible to have forseen that misery using the player with a NAS.

Similar Topics

  1. BDP9600 Cannot Eject during boot
    By chrisdl in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-02-2012, 08:11 PM
  2. BDP9600 problems
    By FlyinMozart in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-23-2012, 03:24 PM
  3. BDP9600 network settings
    By Andrew in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-02-2012, 03:23 PM
  4. HTS9540 with BDP9600
    By erezoon in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-24-2012, 07:06 PM
  5. Display bug BDP9600
    By plrage in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 12:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •