Results 1 to 15 of 15
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 518, Level: 5
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    518
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP5500 not supported

    I just bought the BDP5500 and try to access it through MyRemote-app. Alas the app does not find the BDP5500
    The BDP5500 can activate net tv on my Philips tv so the wireless connection works.
    The Cisco EPC3925 (EuroDocsis 3.0 2-PORT Voice Gateway), provided by Ziggo, has UPnP enabled.
    Is there something more to do?
    I have a Galaxy SII with Android 4.x.x where the app is installed.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,113, Level: 72
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,437
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,136
    Points
    54,113
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    please install the latest firmware from the support webpage.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 518, Level: 5
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    518
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Alex,
    Thanks for your quick response.
    Last week I installed the following driver:
    bdp5500_12_fus_nld
    Versie: V 3.17, Zip-bestand, 92.30 MB, Publicatiedatum: 2012-04-30
    I asume that is the latest version.
    If you want to contact my (through skype) , youe welcome.
    Kind regards Wim

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 633, Level: 6
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    54
    Points
    633
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hi wibr, just to make sure on this. Did the firmware that you installed resolve this?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 518, Level: 5
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    518
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, No, it did not. If I can be of any help, I like to give it. Kind regards Wim

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,113, Level: 72
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,437
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,136
    Points
    54,113
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    it's a bug - I'm confident that this will be resolved soon.

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 518, Level: 5
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    518
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks, I wil wait.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 180, Level: 2
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Velenje,Slovenia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    180
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My new Philips BDP5500/12 does not play AVI and MOV media files!

  9. #9
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,113, Level: 72
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,437
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,136
    Points
    54,113
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    AVI is an container - it depends on the included codecs... for supported codecs see: http://58pfl9955.wordpress.com/2012/...-bdp-produkte/

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 180, Level: 2
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Velenje,Slovenia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    180
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My new Philips BDP5500/12 does not play .avi and .mov file extension!!!!

  11. #11
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,113, Level: 72
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,437
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,136
    Points
    54,113
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    what i told before - both are CONTAINER formats - if the codecs for audio/video INSIDE these container are not supported, the files are not playable!

    Also check, if you have installed the latest firmware - see support website of the player!

    Toengel@Alex

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 180, Level: 2
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Velenje,Slovenia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    180
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Can BDP5500/12 connect to Windows Media Center?

    Hi,

    Does anyone know if I can connect my blu ray player to my PC wirelessly to access Windows Media Center?
    I have Windows 7, wireless network that the blue ray is connected to, and TV.

    Thanks!

  13. #13
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,113, Level: 72
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,437
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,136
    Points
    54,113
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    what do you exactly want with the Windows Media Center?

    You can access your Audio/Video/Pictures files if your PC is running a DLNA server (such as Windows Media Player or Twonky Server).

    Toengel@Alex

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 180, Level: 2
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Velenje,Slovenia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    180
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The question is very simple. Is BDP5500/12 Media Center Extender device? I need the 8-digit setup key. Greetings!

  15. #15
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,113, Level: 72
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,437
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,136
    Points
    54,113
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    no - it's not.

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. BDP5500/12 play Ogg Vorbis? What about FLAC?
    By Freddo in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-16-2012, 12:25 PM
  2. Is HTS9140 supported by MyRemote?
    By Nova in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-21-2012, 09:42 AM
  3. supported codecs of HTS5520/94
    By raxittt in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-24-2012, 03:20 PM
  4. Supported USB-Devices
    By paul1508 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 03:24 PM
  5. HTS9140 supported subtitles
    By KinkyGG in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 09:11 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •