Results 1 to 15 of 15
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 518, Level: 5
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    518
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP5500 not supported

    I just bought the BDP5500 and try to access it through MyRemote-app. Alas the app does not find the BDP5500
    The BDP5500 can activate net tv on my Philips tv so the wireless connection works.
    The Cisco EPC3925 (EuroDocsis 3.0 2-PORT Voice Gateway), provided by Ziggo, has UPnP enabled.
    Is there something more to do?
    I have a Galaxy SII with Android 4.x.x where the app is installed.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    please install the latest firmware from the support webpage.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 518, Level: 5
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    518
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Alex,
    Thanks for your quick response.
    Last week I installed the following driver:
    bdp5500_12_fus_nld
    Versie: V 3.17, Zip-bestand, 92.30 MB, Publicatiedatum: 2012-04-30
    I asume that is the latest version.
    If you want to contact my (through skype) , youe welcome.
    Kind regards Wim

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 633, Level: 6
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    54
    Points
    633
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi wibr, just to make sure on this. Did the firmware that you installed resolve this?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 518, Level: 5
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    518
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, No, it did not. If I can be of any help, I like to give it. Kind regards Wim

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    it's a bug - I'm confident that this will be resolved soon.

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 518, Level: 5
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    518
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks, I wil wait.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 180, Level: 2
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Velenje,Slovenia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    180
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My new Philips BDP5500/12 does not play AVI and MOV media files!

  9. #9
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    AVI is an container - it depends on the included codecs... for supported codecs see: http://58pfl9955.wordpress.com/2012/...-bdp-produkte/

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 180, Level: 2
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Velenje,Slovenia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    180
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My new Philips BDP5500/12 does not play .avi and .mov file extension!!!!

  11. #11
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    what i told before - both are CONTAINER formats - if the codecs for audio/video INSIDE these container are not supported, the files are not playable!

    Also check, if you have installed the latest firmware - see support website of the player!

    Toengel@Alex

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 180, Level: 2
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Velenje,Slovenia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    180
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Can BDP5500/12 connect to Windows Media Center?

    Hi,

    Does anyone know if I can connect my blu ray player to my PC wirelessly to access Windows Media Center?
    I have Windows 7, wireless network that the blue ray is connected to, and TV.

    Thanks!

  13. #13
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    what do you exactly want with the Windows Media Center?

    You can access your Audio/Video/Pictures files if your PC is running a DLNA server (such as Windows Media Player or Twonky Server).

    Toengel@Alex

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 180, Level: 2
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Velenje,Slovenia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    180
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The question is very simple. Is BDP5500/12 Media Center Extender device? I need the 8-digit setup key. Greetings!

  15. #15
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    no - it's not.

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. BDP5500/12 play Ogg Vorbis? What about FLAC?
    By Freddo in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-16-2012, 11:25 AM
  2. Is HTS9140 supported by MyRemote?
    By Nova in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Android
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-21-2012, 08:42 AM
  3. supported codecs of HTS5520/94
    By raxittt in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-24-2012, 02:20 PM
  4. Supported USB-Devices
    By paul1508 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 02:24 PM
  5. HTS9140 supported subtitles
    By KinkyGG in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 08:11 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •