Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 76 to 80 of 80
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #76
    Bronze Member
    Points: 844, Level: 7
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 106
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    29
    Points
    844
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Niels View Post
    I contacted Philips to check whether the standby software to solve this problem is also available for 2010 model TVs. After redirecting two times to different persons I finally spoke with someone who understood the problem and confirmed that also for 2010 model TVs a new firmware will be released.
    Of course they had no idea when this will be available....

    Niels
    You lucky basterd

    I had a good moderator creating me an contact request thingee. I really appreciate what the mod has done for me in the past. The plan was that he created a support request and that I would get proper support.

    However, the support guy responded with "It's not Philips' fault, it's your desktop". I responded to him that I am way past that point and he never even replied to me..

  2. #77
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,178, Level: 16
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 272
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    163
    Points
    3,178
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Vincent,

    I am not that lucky, since Philips is not responding anymore on my open complaint...
    (see http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post48125)

  3. #78
    New Member
    Points: 958, Level: 8
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 192
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class500 Experience Points1 year registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    9
    Points
    958
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    same problem, my tv 40pfl8606m is connected the pc via HDMI, the Screen goes black at random for 1-2 sec, sound drop off during black screen.

    I have installed the newest firmware: V 000.014.104.000, still the same, after upgrade firmware sound "clicking" occasionally during play via hdmi....

    I have Asus P8H67-I Deluxe an Sapphire HD5550, panasonic hdmi cable.

    Easylink enable/disable not fix problem.
    HDMI cable replace not fix problem.

    Handshake problem??

    Philips same not fix problem from 2010 model...

  4. #79
    New Member
    Points: 300, Level: 3
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Almelo Holland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    300
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    IT'S NOT ALWAYS THE FIRMWARE!

    A bit shameful I must tell you all that after raving a bit on the seemingly neglected software issue, it turned out to be a HARDWARE error on my TV.

    After trying everything I gave up and started searching for repair. Only after months (!) I found the bill and phoned the shop, I still had garantuee.

    A friendly repairman came and pointed out to me that the standby light flashed 9 times on startup. This was a specific error signal. He replaced a module in my TV and than it worked
    BUT he pointed out that the standby light still flashed on startup, I think it was 5 times now. And he said: if I leave it like this, the problem will start all over again, your panelmodule is broke.
    So he gave me a spare TV and took mine to the repair.

    And after about two weeks they brought my TV back and it shines

    So sorry for my raving, Philips gave me good servicing here. Still I am a bit dissapointed that my TV broke after about 7 months... My previous Matchline I have dumped after 16 years and it still was perfect ..

  5. #80
    New Member
    Points: 64, Level: 1
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    france
    Posts
    3
    Points
    64
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,
    I have the same problem with freebox connected in HDMI 1080i on 32PFL3517H.
    The problem appears for 2s each 2min.
    I can test firmware if you have the solution.
    It's really disturbing when i display TV.

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Similar Topics

  1. duplicate channelrange in channellist 32pfl6606/k02
    By gmanxl in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2012, 05:23 PM
  2. 42PFL9664H/12 - Two Black Marks Visible on Screen
    By Anglik in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2011, 01:07 PM
  3. 32PFL6606 USB Media Player Problems
    By Kurono in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-24-2011, 10:25 AM
  4. 42PFL7406H/12 Random black screen after wakup or switch on
    By alemoine in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-19-2011, 05:28 PM
  5. 37pfl5405h/12 hdmi random black screen
    By catalin in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-15-2011, 10:21 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •