Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 307, Level: 3
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    France/Paris
    Posts
    9
    Points
    307
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ah, about that I don't know...
    I'm very disappointed about what Philips calls SMART TV cause I've bought the 42PFL3507 just for that - (Philips' websites adds this in the features of this TV range) instead of the Samsung Smart TV and now the Philips forum guy says that my TV has not SMART TV. What's that?

    I hate commercial lie. Specially when the purchase is a certain amount of money.

  2. #17
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,546, Level: 14
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 204
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Veteran1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    2,546
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Next error ?
    SMART TV as per specification has nothing to do with the Apple iTunes stuff.

    This is what you paid for, in hopefully proper french language
    http://www.philips.fr/c/televiseurs/...l3517h_12/prd/

    edit: correct link insert:

    http://www.philips.fr/c/televiseurs/...l3507h_12/prd/

    Would recommend to click on folder 'Aide' for the instruction manuals, the spec sheet and media manger and firmware.
    Last edited by user0815; 08-16-2012 at 04:42 PM.

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 307, Level: 3
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    France/Paris
    Posts
    9
    Points
    307
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Sorry but I've never compared Smart TV to the Apple's one.
    And as said my tv is the 42PFL3507, not the one from this link you've sent.

    Best

  4. #19
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,546, Level: 14
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 204
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Veteran1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Points
    2,546
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Peauty View Post
    I've found on Apple's apps websites (French and US) http://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/phili...426883783?mt=8 the reason why it doesn't work.
    *g*
    Apology, I've edit my post and put the link right. Just for you

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 307, Level: 3
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    France/Paris
    Posts
    9
    Points
    307
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    AHAHA Still the same link
    thanks anyway, don't bother, I think I'll find the answer to my Philips Remote Apps anywhere. Nobody and EVEN PHILIPS can't explain to its customers why it doesn't work.
    Sad

    Best

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 642, Level: 6
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 108
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Rijsbergen/Netherlands
    Posts
    6
    Points
    642
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Still waiting for an answer from Philips ...

  7. #22
    New Member
    Points: 307, Level: 3
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    France/Paris
    Posts
    9
    Points
    307
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I gave up... and have deleted the app.
    They won't answer cause they don't have a solution

    Bon courage

    Quote Originally Posted by HenriM View Post
    Still waiting for an answer from Philips ...

  8. #23
    Diamond Member
    Points: 62,287, Level: 77
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 963
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,421
    Points
    62,287
    Level
    77
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 242 Times in 216 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    what do you want to know? MyRemote isn't possible with your TV as stated on the previous page by Philips.

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #24
    New Member
    Points: 33, Level: 1
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    1
    Points
    33
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Remote control Not working

    My TV ( 32PFL3517H/12) remote control is not working, How can I buy a new remote control
    Kindly help me to buy a new one. I purchased the T V on 13/12/12 from Unieuro ,Maglie LE

    Thanks & Regards!

  10. #25
    Moderator
    Points: 28,109, Level: 51
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 541
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,145
    Points
    28,109
    Level
    51
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 66 Times in 57 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Leena,

    we are talking about the black stick, so the real remote?
    Because this Topic is about the My Remote app for smartphones.

    Thomas
    [many different Devices]-[many different Versions]-[Astra19,2°E/Cable Germany]-[50Mbit DSL]

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Topics

  1. Remote control stopped working after 2 days
    By JBG in forum TV: Software 2014 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-16-2015, 01:54 PM
  2. 42PUS7809/12 remote control is not working
    By patriciatudeen in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-14-2014, 10:59 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-30-2014, 04:56 PM
  4. Remote control not working in NetTV
    By MuadDib in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-26-2012, 07:43 AM
  5. 37pfl5604h/12 - Remote Control Not Working
    By benji_l89 in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2012, 08:21 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •